Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 26, 2011 | 2:53 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 27, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place May 31, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

After a 3 year gap, Salad Fingers returns in his longest episode yet.

Reviews


MarkP0rterMarkP0rter

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 29, 2011

great work as usual

to be honest i am really disappointed reading all those comments about people bashing it and not really liking it. it is a shame and i kind of feel like it isn't salad fingers fault but people's fault. of course i could be completely wrong but every time they bring an old show back to tv or turn it into a movie or just try to vitalize something old that hadn't been updated for ages people will complain about it. it doesnt even matter how good it is. it's just new and not what people had on mind. they remember the old episodes and love them. it's a very nostalgic thing. so if something new comes along a lot of people will get defensive. i feel this is exactly what is going on here.

maybe its also because people are missing boards of canada and the other music you have used in the past. if you wouldnt have used BOC in your old animations i probably would have never found out about one of my favourite bands so thanks a lot for this. i understand your decision for not using copyright protected music since this thing is sponsored by newgrounds aka you get money for it and you can call this baby completely yours. you can put it on youtube or wherever you want to without the ban hammer hitting you. i think your music guy did a good job.

i also think the improved animations are good. i am wondering if you used the kinematics / bones tool of cs5 for the wheel chair scene. the text falling down was also very smooth and sexy. i mean HELL you have studied animation and finally graduated so of course it shows. you started salad fingers when you just started to study animation or even BEFORE so why should it still look the same, eh?

i think you should be proud of what you have accomplished even tough i personally prefer your comedy works. thank you mr brooker for paying mr firth to do animations for screenwipe. i really HOPE after a new salad fingers episode there will be a new burnt face man episode. that would just kick ass.
keep up the good work man


People find this review helpful!

IndigoflareIndigoflare

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 18, 2011

Wow... okayyy....

I think he had a sandwich pop out of his stomach because he ate Mr. Branches! The sandwich was covered in black goo because the inside of Salad Fingers' body is black. So he was lonely and "took care" of it. ... Then cleaned his aunt's windows with it, but he really just made the dirtier. His aunt is half-dinosaur and goes "RAWRHEHWEHREHAHARR!" when she speaks. Then he ate the sandwich after all that hard work from window washing! And there was a creepy little face in his boiler...



LemonatorLemonator

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 26, 2011

My Theory

Salad Fingers is really an insane, alchoholic father who's killed his wife and trapped his daughter outside in a dog house. Except in his eyes, she looks like a tree. Yeah.



SpacepimpkevinSpacepimpkevin

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 29, 2011

interesting.

it didnt feel the same but if i had to say this was salad fingers i would agree.
im glad to see that he hasnt changed in personality and you should keep on making him one of the creepist muther fuckers here on newgrounds.


People find this review helpful!

NuckelNuckel

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 26, 2011

Yeah.

Glad to be here just now to witness the ongoing of a great series. Though despite the return of great sound and writing I feel like the visuals might have been pushed a tad too far away from the old style. for example Finger's eyes look odd in a few scenes and the the yellow freak seems to have undergone a slight face lifting. But nevertheless I am happy to see you are back and I can't wait for more tales from Salad Fingers.