Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 26, 2011 | 2:53 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 27, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place May 31, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

After a 3 year gap, Salad Fingers returns in his longest episode yet.

Reviews


Christian123Christian123

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 6, 2011

Not your best

This really is no where near as good as the original Salad fingers. Its hard to specifically say why but it comes across as perhaps trying too hard for shock with items placed in that are trying to be "trippy" but are obviously meaningless. The dialog in the original even if it was meaningless didn't feel so meaningless since salad fingers has always been more about the atmosphere than the story. Dialog in the original such as "rusty spoons" was disturbing yet for some unknown reason a tiny bit funny (likely due to the spoon being the funniest of the three utensils). The newer salad fingers and in particular this one does not have the same appeal and honestly doesn't feel like a salad fingers cartoon but rather a generic David Firth cartoon which I still don't mind but Salad fingers seemed to be a little different from the rest of your work early on. Even though this episode didn't have the magic of the first 2 its still good to see a salad fingers back and for that I give you a 10 out of respect to this classic.



TheShremeTheShreme

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 6, 2011

Good but scary!

Animation good, and Sound quality is good,
But!: Needs a more clearer storyline so pepe can understand feelings and what is happening. <TS>



khurs2khurs2

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 6, 2011

ARGT!

Ok, I think I get the tree bit, where he says that his 'end bits' were messed up, in relation to hi sown biology

Everythng else is a complete mind-f*ck



ooSKULLooooSKULLoo

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 6, 2011

Ummm....wtf?

Very weird as always, good job, I just wish I knew what was going on.



meetredmeatmeetredmeat

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 6, 2011

Pretty good...

I've missed good ol' Salad Fingers! Glad to see that you've kept the same general animation style. The bolder font is certainly much easier to read, of course, and I like to see the wiggly borders on some of the objects.
However, I feel like the old Salad Fingers was lost somewhere between the last episode and now, and that you've simply done a fairly good job remembering what he/she was like based on past episodes. I miss the old music, and the plot (or lack thereof) is just not as trippy as it used to be. There seems to be a more obvious allusion to the Great War, and while some may think that's good, I liked it better when it was less obvious- but that's a matter of personal opinion.
Perhaps Salad Fingers's time has simply passed, but the series doesn't have the same creepy charm that it once did, and I feel that it's mostly due to a plot that has become too linear.


People find this review helpful!