Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 26, 2011 | 2:53 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 27, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place May 31, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

After a 3 year gap, Salad Fingers returns in his longest episode yet.

Reviews


JakkertaxJakkertax

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 13, 2011

I understand it.

Salad Fingers lived in the World War 1 era, with a brother in the Navy. Salad Fingers was some British Gentleman who was in the vicinity of a nuclear bomb. His fingers are mutated and his nerves can only feel pleasure due to radiation. The state of himself made Salad Fingers fall to insanity, and also a case of split personalities. Salad Fingers is feeling the final affects of radiation poisoning in this episode, as his blood is black.

P.S., though it may not be true, I believe the thing that fell out of him was an internal organ that rotted out from the radiation poisoning.


People find this review helpful!

flapjackdaddyflapjackdaddy

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2011

A little bit of over analysis

Now I could totally be wrong here since Salad Fingers is so hard to figure out, but it seems that the last 2/3rds is in fact a flashback. That black thing that burst out of salad fingers was a seed that grew into the tree we see in the beginning. The yellow person we see could very well be the mother of the "young child" we see in the first episode. Of couse at that point in time, the "young child" hasn't been born yet...

As for how the seed got into Salad Fingers's stomach in the first place I have yet to figure out...

....but this is supposed to be a review, so....

I defanely noticed an improvement in the animation, and the dreary color scheme remains fantastic. It seems to me that Salad Fingers's hasn't missed a beat despite the three year abscence. I'm happy to see him back and I look foward to new SF episodes in the future.


People find this review helpful!

AjKjuHiljaduAjKjuHiljadu

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2011

...

JUST FINISHED WATCHING ALL SALAD FINGERS. MISTER SALAD FINGERS IS SCARY. PEOPLE REMIND ME ON THE BREACH. SORRY, I'M TOO SCARED TO TURN CAPS LOCK OFF. I AM not GOING TOO WATCH SALAD FINGERS ANY MORE. MOMMY, CAN YOU PLEASE GIVE ME SOME RETARD-MAGGIES SO I CAN GO SEE MY PALS?


People find this review helpful!

SodaPoPtopSodaPoPtop

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2011

Excellent series

I love all of the Salad fingers. I would assume he is in the World war I era. The Great War, Morse code, Scarlet Fever, and poor hygiene... But what was that thing that popped out of him? Was it a turd or something? And it was pretty hilarious how he washed the guys window with it the ate a sandwich after wards.


People find this review helpful!

JohnLithiumJohnLithium

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 10, 2011

Salad Fingers IX

Despite the lengthy absence, this is one of the best in the series (I'm not sure if it is THE best, but it's definitely close). Fascinating in it's study of mental illness and dissociative states.


People find this review helpful!