Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 26, 2011 | 2:53 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 27, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place May 31, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

After a 3 year gap, Salad Fingers returns in his longest episode yet.

Reviews


Tr3YoTr3Yo

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2011

oh yeah!

finally it came out!



Marauder2010Marauder2010

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2011

Spoons...

Can honestly say i didn't expect to see this flash again, but i loved the old episodes and i'm glad you've decided to revive this legend! Good job!


People find this review helpful!

XmatrossXmatross

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2011

Very, very, VERY creepy man. Like a horror film.

I have to say.... this is a very interesting flash. Really. Although the art was very detailed in textures , images were very clear and a faint soundtrack gave this movie a eerie atmosphere all the time.... I felt really weirded out when a black lump exploded from Salad Fingers' abdomen in a frenzy of oil. Was he taking a poop?
Anyway, I give you a praise for the very struggled and disturbing voice acting. I could hear the tree-boy crying desperately (I actually though that was really good, like real movie standard voice acting) and Salad Finger's strained voice as he suffered........whatever he was suffering. I can't really tell.
The animation was smooth as sweet creamery butter. I really liked how the branch-tendril extended from the tree-boy. That part was very clean and well-done. This may sound odd, but I actually found the part with the yellow-skinned creature with large eyes staring at Salad Fingers kind of funny. He didn't really have much reaction to Salad Fingers totally screwing up his window and he was just like... You know what? Screw this and he walked back inside the house. That made me laugh.
Anyway, I still believe this series is going very strong, with awesome voice acting, smooth animations and crisp art textures, this one really got me hooked.

Overall Score:
Animation: Smooth, clear, and definately very high quality in the movements of the tree-boy. He really shouldn't have bit that root. I like the art style, all the textures are very clear and awesome.
Sound: Brilliant voice acting (seriously, that was purely spot-on) and the faint soundtrack gives this flash a very eerie atmosphere. Nice work!

Summary:
This is truely a piece of high quality work. The voice is good, animation is smooth and the art is detailed. I can tell you put a lot of effort into this one. Awesome work!
10/10 5/5


People find this review helpful!

WiItedRoseWiItedRose

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2011

fortunate

I didn't know it had been three years since you'd made a Salad Fingers episode. I'm very fortunate to have found out about Salad Fingers a few days ago, through someone very close to me. What's even better is, the very next day of joining newgrounds, I find a complete new episode of Salad Fingers! Keep doing a great job! Keep bringing us Salad Fingers! We love him!


People find this review helpful!

ianmoon108ianmoon108

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2011

..................

WHAT IS IT


People find this review helpful!