Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 23, 2011 | 11:42 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 24, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place May 24, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

DISCLAIMER:
This game is large in size and may take a while to load. It also uses a lot of processing power and is recommended that you play it on a computer with 1-2 gig of ram and a decent CPU.

THE GAME:
Battle for Wayland Keep is a prelude to the upcoming game "Ortus", which has been in development for almost a year. This 'minigame' (Battle for Wayland Keep) was put together to give players a sample of the history of the world in Ortus, and a 'tip-of-the-iceberg' sample of some of the game mechanics we have been building for Ortus.

CONTROLS/TIPS:
-Mouse to move/select abilities
-WASD/arrows to control the camera
-SPACE BAR to toggle PAUSE, you can issue commands while paused

If you are having issues with loading or bugs, please inform us so we can try and make your experience more enjoyable :)

Reviews


VasoldtVasoldt

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2011

Nice

Very Very Nice



vasquezinusvasquezinus

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 31, 2011

You forced me to give it a 10

When a game lags MY computer, it's definitely a system hog for its time. This game is a pioneer among few others that dramatically raise the standards for what makes a great flash game.
PS - The pause command are a simple concept that adds great depth to the game play, and becomes satisfyingly crucial to mastering the game.


People find this review helpful!

Alopex666Alopex666

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 24, 2011

great!

Great game to everyone who pitched in! and great sounds zack!



ledeasledeas

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 29, 2011

Epic gaming in a small package

I felt more involved with this game then I have with many of our table top RPG's. I agree with another person that the NPC's could stand to do a bit more. I got tired of talking to the 'weed' guy and next thing I knew...well...you know.

All in all, a Class A game all the way around.


People find this review helpful!

ShadowDragon8685ShadowDragon8685

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 24, 2011

It's very good, but it seems like some dialogue...

Some dialogue options are missing. Such as when you accidentally (or in my case, intentionally,) irritate the prostitute into giving Denny the best shag of his life, there's no option to be "accepting" of who she is - you can only either try to press on with something she already said she wasn't interested in (love,) or say "I can't deal with this." I mean, her dialogue was explicitly her asking Argus if he could accept her for who she was - why isn't there a "yes" option to that?

Other than that, it's good. Combat is a bit tense, but not nerve-wrackingly frustrating. Abilities come at a decent pace, and resources don't seem to be truely "inadequate," even if you'd always like a little more than you have.


People find this review helpful!