Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 23, 2011 | 11:42 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 24, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place May 24, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

DISCLAIMER:
This game is large in size and may take a while to load. It also uses a lot of processing power and is recommended that you play it on a computer with 1-2 gig of ram and a decent CPU.

THE GAME:
Battle for Wayland Keep is a prelude to the upcoming game "Ortus", which has been in development for almost a year. This 'minigame' (Battle for Wayland Keep) was put together to give players a sample of the history of the world in Ortus, and a 'tip-of-the-iceberg' sample of some of the game mechanics we have been building for Ortus.

CONTROLS/TIPS:
-Mouse to move/select abilities
-WASD/arrows to control the camera
-SPACE BAR to toggle PAUSE, you can issue commands while paused

If you are having issues with loading or bugs, please inform us so we can try and make your experience more enjoyable :)

Reviews


FairesFaires

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2011

Sweet

I just love the Plot. Just a Big Game. Wow..I didn't exspect so much from it!

Ecxelent Game. The Foe's are to easy to beat, but still the survive mode could be a challenge.

Hmm...waiting for more from you guys :3


People find this review helpful!

MichaelCraMichaelCra

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 2, 2011

I have to say it makes me wanna play the main game

I liked the story also felt good kept me entertained and i mean anytime to be a shining knight in armor is fun. I'm not much in to RTS's but it didn't really feel like one because in the end it all came down to your one guy, the fights were fun but a little challenging I have to say teleport was the best thing ever XD. One thing that irritated me was i couldn't use Obliterate on reapers, siege weapons or the Lord of War, i made it through the game on first try only came close to losing on the last fight.

Over all if it was a full length game i would consider buying it but i guess even when the bigger game comes out its still a flash game not going to be a full fledged game you'd buy at a store i guess so we'll see what happens after that. But great work can't wait for Ortus.



KamikayeKamikaye

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 23, 2011

yea

Very nice indeed. Its cool to see how you take on your fantasy to such projects :)


People find this review helpful!

pokemonwizpokemonwiz

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 23, 2011

Wonderful

I found myself falling in love with Elvina, even after she was * SPOILER ALERT * crushed on her face by the boulder, she was still beautiful, and I was thankful that she was alive.

10/10, I think I just found my new favorite game.


People find this review helpful!

seanah41seanah41

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 26, 2011

Ortus

Ortus reminds me of torchlight