Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 23, 2011 | 11:42 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 24, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place May 24, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

DISCLAIMER:
This game is large in size and may take a while to load. It also uses a lot of processing power and is recommended that you play it on a computer with 1-2 gig of ram and a decent CPU.

THE GAME:
Battle for Wayland Keep is a prelude to the upcoming game "Ortus", which has been in development for almost a year. This 'minigame' (Battle for Wayland Keep) was put together to give players a sample of the history of the world in Ortus, and a 'tip-of-the-iceberg' sample of some of the game mechanics we have been building for Ortus.

CONTROLS/TIPS:
-Mouse to move/select abilities
-WASD/arrows to control the camera
-SPACE BAR to toggle PAUSE, you can issue commands while paused

If you are having issues with loading or bugs, please inform us so we can try and make your experience more enjoyable :)

Reviews


theifofdreamstheifofdreams

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 29, 2011

This

Was really fun. Really really fun.
I did enjoy the background story, which added flavour to the time between major battles, but I do kind of wish that how you interacted with others has some overall lasting effect at the end of the game.


People find this review helpful!

Alex18209Alex18209

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 31, 2011

Nice game

Amazing and amusing game, and nice designs... However I must ask will there be any more Larry?


People find this review helpful!
Jazza responds:

Yes. After Ortus.


thull21thull21

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2011

for some reason it wont work

i'm stuck in the first area only



RedCast15RedCast15

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2011

That was fun

The game was hard because of the enemy always ignoring you and heading for the gate. And with no health bar it was a pain to kill the Lord of War. But overall had a lot of fun.
Make more :)

Also tip to other people, head straight at the siege weapons, unless ram, and don't stop attacking till its dead.


People find this review helpful!

HarisHaris

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2013

I liked it. The abilities are just amazing :o