Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 23, 2011 | 11:42 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 24, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place May 24, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

DISCLAIMER:
This game is large in size and may take a while to load. It also uses a lot of processing power and is recommended that you play it on a computer with 1-2 gig of ram and a decent CPU.

THE GAME:
Battle for Wayland Keep is a prelude to the upcoming game "Ortus", which has been in development for almost a year. This 'minigame' (Battle for Wayland Keep) was put together to give players a sample of the history of the world in Ortus, and a 'tip-of-the-iceberg' sample of some of the game mechanics we have been building for Ortus.

CONTROLS/TIPS:
-Mouse to move/select abilities
-WASD/arrows to control the camera
-SPACE BAR to toggle PAUSE, you can issue commands while paused

If you are having issues with loading or bugs, please inform us so we can try and make your experience more enjoyable :)

Reviews


benorbenor

Rated 2 / 5 stars May 24, 2011

Too much talking on the start and nothing else

after way to much talking he says to go out and i can't go out

nice GUI but thats all



RandomPiemanRandomPieman

Rated 2 / 5 stars October 25, 2011

To lagy...

Sorry mate, but it's too lagy. I can't play.



EammyEammy

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars May 25, 2011

Terrible

I got bored real fast. It was so repetitive and dull. And about lag problems, I have a really fast computer with EIGHT GIGS of ram, and it still lags. It's obviously a problem of bad programming as I can run much more complex games (yes, even flash games) just fine.

And seriously, do you really expect that you can tear down such a thick gate by STABBING IT? Or shooting arrows at it? The game is severely flawed in all areas. Everything is so cliche and annoying. The game mechanics are so simple, there is no real challenge. It all feels like a dull tedious grind. The story and graphics are hardly impressive either. It is simply all a big dumb mess.



rvdsmrvdsm

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars May 26, 2011

Fundamental Flaw

Character should stay centered on screen and clicking should move the entire screen rather than having to constantly jump back and forth from WASD to hotkeys mid-combat.



heroin-heroheroin-hero

Rated 1 / 5 stars March 13, 2012

prolly a really good game but it wouldnt load up for me. iv gt 4gb ram n a 2.3 i3 cpu... how much more do i need