Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 23, 2011 | 11:42 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 24, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place May 24, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

DISCLAIMER:
This game is large in size and may take a while to load. It also uses a lot of processing power and is recommended that you play it on a computer with 1-2 gig of ram and a decent CPU.

THE GAME:
Battle for Wayland Keep is a prelude to the upcoming game "Ortus", which has been in development for almost a year. This 'minigame' (Battle for Wayland Keep) was put together to give players a sample of the history of the world in Ortus, and a 'tip-of-the-iceberg' sample of some of the game mechanics we have been building for Ortus.

CONTROLS/TIPS:
-Mouse to move/select abilities
-WASD/arrows to control the camera
-SPACE BAR to toggle PAUSE, you can issue commands while paused

If you are having issues with loading or bugs, please inform us so we can try and make your experience more enjoyable :)

Reviews


fighter555fighter555

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 28, 2011

What I thaught

It was a all right game...But I uh did not really make a big fuss of it, what made me rate it 8 was the type of game it was.



MintPawMintPaw

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 27, 2011

laglaglag

I can't really play it because of all the lag, I know my PC is on the slower side but it seem many people are having this problem, start using bitmap and junk. :/



HurdleraHurdlera

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 25, 2011

It would be a good game but...

Like everyone has already mentioned, the lag is insane. It makes it impossible to enjoy the game. The early levels aren't too bad because there is obviously a lot less enemies. The last level is insanely laggy because of how much there is thrown into that last fight. There is just too much lag to properly enjoy the game, the lag even began to spill over in the walking around and talking portion of the game, which is a real shame because I loved the story and the characters. I give only an 8 because I refused to replay that last level because of how laggy it was and because I died because of lag and not because I messed up. Surely there must be an easier way to shrink the size of the file to reduce lag. In any case, good game that was sadly hindered by some lag.


People find this review helpful!

KimTheDudeKimTheDude

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 26, 2011

A few problems

The game definitely has major potential; the drawing style isn't bad and the story (though a bit played out) is engaging enough. But your gameplay mechanics need some work. Definitely having the character's movement be independent of screen movement was a kick in the teeth. Just get rid of the mouse and have the screen follow the character when he moves. Also I disliked the whole tower defense way of having weeks. A simple follow the storyline plot would have been more appealing.

This game reminds me greatly of Diablo, but a decidely lacking version. Keep at it though and you might have a serious winner on your hands.


People find this review helpful!

Gabriel12234Gabriel12234

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 30, 2011

it is alrigt

it is a good game just a little bit boring if need help with your next game send me a message and i will help you