Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 23, 2011 | 11:42 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 24, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place May 24, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

DISCLAIMER:
This game is large in size and may take a while to load. It also uses a lot of processing power and is recommended that you play it on a computer with 1-2 gig of ram and a decent CPU.

THE GAME:
Battle for Wayland Keep is a prelude to the upcoming game "Ortus", which has been in development for almost a year. This 'minigame' (Battle for Wayland Keep) was put together to give players a sample of the history of the world in Ortus, and a 'tip-of-the-iceberg' sample of some of the game mechanics we have been building for Ortus.

CONTROLS/TIPS:
-Mouse to move/select abilities
-WASD/arrows to control the camera
-SPACE BAR to toggle PAUSE, you can issue commands while paused

If you are having issues with loading or bugs, please inform us so we can try and make your experience more enjoyable :)

Reviews


artrostartrost

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 31, 2011

All it's missing is the 'walk on water' spell

Hmm.. A mysterious young bearded man with magic powers comes to aid a group of escaped slaves in their struggle against an evil empire... this is the best Jesus RPG ever.


People find this review helpful!
Jazza responds:

Lol fair connection


ColonelCuddlesColonelCuddles

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 14, 2011

Awesome! But kinda laggy

The story is great and the powers are cool but the ending levels are very laggy.



dreadfiredreadfire

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 24, 2011

insane

played the game through and will say its truely amazing. gameplay was smooth and solid. powers worked very well. Main character was so overpowered and yet you found a way to keep the game challenging. (looking at you, final boss) overall its great.

@ warkirby, nothing mean to say to you, but i had no framerate trouble at all. even when the screen was flooded with breakers. im also running firefox 3 as well, so it might be something other than flash causing the framerate drop.



olopolyolopoly

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 23, 2011

Good Game!

Just what we all have waited exited for... i just wonder why it reminds my alitle of DragonAge Origins, the gameplay. the camp you start in... Anyway, exept for that, the game is awesome. i haven't completed it yet, but i am certanly going to. 10 AWESOME BIG STARS for this game


People find this review helpful!

ArgentaArgenta

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 24, 2011

Masterful

Beautifully written, amazing graphics, fast-paced and entertaining combat, I played and enjoyed this game for hours. Well done, cannot wait for Ortus, though I came to love Argus and Elvina, it will be a shame to play without them. Still though, exceptional game, wonderfully done. Please continue to work with the same dedication and passion we see in this game.

-- Argenta


People find this review helpful!