Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 23, 2011 | 11:42 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 24, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place May 24, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

DISCLAIMER:
This game is large in size and may take a while to load. It also uses a lot of processing power and is recommended that you play it on a computer with 1-2 gig of ram and a decent CPU.

THE GAME:
Battle for Wayland Keep is a prelude to the upcoming game "Ortus", which has been in development for almost a year. This 'minigame' (Battle for Wayland Keep) was put together to give players a sample of the history of the world in Ortus, and a 'tip-of-the-iceberg' sample of some of the game mechanics we have been building for Ortus.

CONTROLS/TIPS:
-Mouse to move/select abilities
-WASD/arrows to control the camera
-SPACE BAR to toggle PAUSE, you can issue commands while paused

If you are having issues with loading or bugs, please inform us so we can try and make your experience more enjoyable :)

Reviews


jabs98jabs98

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 2, 2011

HEY HEY HEY ITS THE CAPS-LOCK SAVER!!!!

HEY HEY THIS IS A GREAT GAME, TRULY EPIC AND IT SEEMS IT DOESNT NEED ANY HELP WHEN IT COMES TO REP BUT WHATEVER ITS A 10/10 AND 5/5 ALSO I HAVE AN IDEA FOR THE NEXT GAME "Ortus" MAYBE THE DECISIONS AND DIALOGUES YOU PICK DECIDE THE ENDING OF THE GAME LIKE MASS EFFECT 2?! IM SURE THAT WOULD MAKE ALOT OF PEOPLE HAPPY BECAUSE WHO LIKES TO SEE A REAL BAD ENDING WHEN ALL THEY DID WAS GOOD DECISIONS?! KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!


Jazza responds:

shhh, people are sleeeeping! but thanks lol


pqzmpqzm

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2011

it's nice

specially sence a game's prequel acually comes out before the game for once


People find this review helpful!

escorpionjuanescorpionjuan

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 23, 2011

Beautiful

Great game, i sure as hell was expecting a shout with "dragon born" hahaha
reminded me how much i cant wait for sky
.



JeffSpadeJeffSpade

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2011

Wow!

Woah! What a game! That was greeat fun. There was some lag at times, but it wasn't bad and was hardly noticeable with me. Let me just say, Praise to Waykeep. But that last Lord of War was a real sucker. I got though all the siege stuff easily enough but no matter what I threw at the guy, he just wouldn't go down. Mines, fire balls. The challenge with that level though is that you have to really keep moving, lest he smack you with that big sword of his, defend your wall, and put everything into the Lord of War. Tough enough to make me not try a 6th time.

Also, with all the characters in camp, your mission came alive, and I really enjoyed it. From the drug guy to the whore. I fell in love, but after that terrible accident, we broke it off. Yup, I'm terrible.

I can't wait for the rest of Ortus!



theunderminortheunderminor

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 23, 2011

Awesome

Reminds me so much of Icewind dale 2