Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 23, 2011 | 11:42 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 24, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place May 24, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

DISCLAIMER:
This game is large in size and may take a while to load. It also uses a lot of processing power and is recommended that you play it on a computer with 1-2 gig of ram and a decent CPU.

THE GAME:
Battle for Wayland Keep is a prelude to the upcoming game "Ortus", which has been in development for almost a year. This 'minigame' (Battle for Wayland Keep) was put together to give players a sample of the history of the world in Ortus, and a 'tip-of-the-iceberg' sample of some of the game mechanics we have been building for Ortus.

CONTROLS/TIPS:
-Mouse to move/select abilities
-WASD/arrows to control the camera
-SPACE BAR to toggle PAUSE, you can issue commands while paused

If you are having issues with loading or bugs, please inform us so we can try and make your experience more enjoyable :)

Reviews


jezzacekjezzacek

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 7, 2011

summar

good fun, bit processor heavy, be good to have option to lower the quality. nice artwork.

in game dialogue seems a bit pointless though, except fot the smith and carpenter. having said that though, its good to see a developer pt a bit of effort in around the action to felsh it out like..

overall pretty good, entertaining.



READ06READ06

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 7, 2011

wellll

idk i have a pretty fast comp that doesnt lagon to many games but this one was just hell on it. im not tryin to talk the game down it was pretty badass as a matter of fact.from what i got to play id say its well designed,and put together quite nice. my only suggestion is maybe a quality toggle of some sort.


People find this review helpful!

HisokaaaaaaaHisokaaaaaaa

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 7, 2011

Fun

I tought it was easy, but meh that's me
cool powers, but the game needs more shops/more upgrades for weapons. And a class specialisation would be nice.
Also some romance, depending on your dialogues you can make a girl fall for you.
I loved the game as a whole, looking forward to your next game.



artearte

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 6, 2011

i'm weak

hard but fun, need more mode



ending-tornadoending-tornado

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 5, 2011

Awsome!

Great game! unputdownable! great art, wicked sound and talented authors