Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 23, 2011 | 11:42 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 24, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place May 24, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

DISCLAIMER:
This game is large in size and may take a while to load. It also uses a lot of processing power and is recommended that you play it on a computer with 1-2 gig of ram and a decent CPU.

THE GAME:
Battle for Wayland Keep is a prelude to the upcoming game "Ortus", which has been in development for almost a year. This 'minigame' (Battle for Wayland Keep) was put together to give players a sample of the history of the world in Ortus, and a 'tip-of-the-iceberg' sample of some of the game mechanics we have been building for Ortus.

CONTROLS/TIPS:
-Mouse to move/select abilities
-WASD/arrows to control the camera
-SPACE BAR to toggle PAUSE, you can issue commands while paused

If you are having issues with loading or bugs, please inform us so we can try and make your experience more enjoyable :)

Reviews


saintbluesaintblue

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 25, 2011

Those random dudes said they would help

but where the bloody hell are they when I am fighting like 100+ enemies? Can they at least come out and try making my life slightly easier?



lightdogfanglightdogfang

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 25, 2011

alright

this a ok game but the only problem i have is that the enemys comes out in groups and the special attacks dont have a big range



EammyEammy

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars May 25, 2011

Terrible

I got bored real fast. It was so repetitive and dull. And about lag problems, I have a really fast computer with EIGHT GIGS of ram, and it still lags. It's obviously a problem of bad programming as I can run much more complex games (yes, even flash games) just fine.

And seriously, do you really expect that you can tear down such a thick gate by STABBING IT? Or shooting arrows at it? The game is severely flawed in all areas. Everything is so cliche and annoying. The game mechanics are so simple, there is no real challenge. It all feels like a dull tedious grind. The story and graphics are hardly impressive either. It is simply all a big dumb mess.



arnandreadyarnandready

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 24, 2011

Great Animation, Fun Game, Cliche Story

I found myself enjoying the game itself (even though that was only the shortest parts.) However I had a real problem with the lack of descriptions in the story. You were trying to create a high fantasy arc, but your descriptive writing needs serious work. I mean... "some land to the east" I cringed when I heard that line. "A few Slaves".... I mean come on thats so generalized...


People find this review helpful!

CheckeredZebraCheckeredZebra

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 24, 2011

Amazing work

Amazing work, the art is good (although the "GATE UNDER ATTACK. THE GATE IS BEING ATTACKED" dialog happening that often was unnecessary, lol.)

the only critisism I have is that lag. I'd understand if I were on an old computer, but this is a relatively new and powerful one, and I still had terrible, TERRIBLE LAG even with quality all the way down at low, allowing the game full access to memory, and all sounds off. I had to quit by week 5 due to it :(

Although...I'm no tech person, so I might be doing something stupid, but aside from that...amazing game. I'm looking forward to the next one :3


People find this review helpful!