Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 23, 2011 | 11:42 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 24, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place May 24, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

DISCLAIMER:
This game is large in size and may take a while to load. It also uses a lot of processing power and is recommended that you play it on a computer with 1-2 gig of ram and a decent CPU.

THE GAME:
Battle for Wayland Keep is a prelude to the upcoming game "Ortus", which has been in development for almost a year. This 'minigame' (Battle for Wayland Keep) was put together to give players a sample of the history of the world in Ortus, and a 'tip-of-the-iceberg' sample of some of the game mechanics we have been building for Ortus.

CONTROLS/TIPS:
-Mouse to move/select abilities
-WASD/arrows to control the camera
-SPACE BAR to toggle PAUSE, you can issue commands while paused

If you are having issues with loading or bugs, please inform us so we can try and make your experience more enjoyable :)

Reviews


krishtyankrishtyan

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 25, 2011

Nice one, i like it :)

I like it very much, skills are good and everything is alright.
Just two problems, Lag and Camera movement, when i drag the mouse near to the screen limit, it make change my view point and i don't like it x_x!
But everything is alright :)



thull21thull21

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2011

for some reason it wont work

i'm stuck in the first area only



bart95bart95

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 25, 2011

Excellent!

I can tell -alot- of effort was put into this, however there are times when the lag reaches a point where the game is unplayable...



ToaIgnikiToaIgniki

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 25, 2011

Is k

But lags a little bit at times. Maybe if the game size wasn't so big....



CreateureCreateure

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2011

10/5

Awesome fun game. Loved the dialogue too.