Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 23, 2011 | 11:42 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 24, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place May 24, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

DISCLAIMER:
This game is large in size and may take a while to load. It also uses a lot of processing power and is recommended that you play it on a computer with 1-2 gig of ram and a decent CPU.

THE GAME:
Battle for Wayland Keep is a prelude to the upcoming game "Ortus", which has been in development for almost a year. This 'minigame' (Battle for Wayland Keep) was put together to give players a sample of the history of the world in Ortus, and a 'tip-of-the-iceberg' sample of some of the game mechanics we have been building for Ortus.

CONTROLS/TIPS:
-Mouse to move/select abilities
-WASD/arrows to control the camera
-SPACE BAR to toggle PAUSE, you can issue commands while paused

If you are having issues with loading or bugs, please inform us so we can try and make your experience more enjoyable :)

Reviews


BudisBudis

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2011

yeahhh

i loved it! :D, really liked, nice (not)-minigame xD,

guys, if you gonna make a review like the loverdude1's one, try to explain why you say things like ''the sound is not bad. Still, could be better'', how?. u.u

Congrats and good luck with Ortus! :D


People find this review helpful!

loverdude1loverdude1

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 25, 2011

My Review

The game concept is OK. The fact that you are the only soldier in action is not.
The game size is way, way too big. It causes lag.
Graphics are all-right. The visuals are not bad, could be better. The character movements are weak, but the effects are OK.
The sound is not bad. Still, could be better.

The game is not bad but not great either.
It's repetitive.



HurdleraHurdlera

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 25, 2011

It would be a good game but...

Like everyone has already mentioned, the lag is insane. It makes it impossible to enjoy the game. The early levels aren't too bad because there is obviously a lot less enemies. The last level is insanely laggy because of how much there is thrown into that last fight. There is just too much lag to properly enjoy the game, the lag even began to spill over in the walking around and talking portion of the game, which is a real shame because I loved the story and the characters. I give only an 8 because I refused to replay that last level because of how laggy it was and because I died because of lag and not because I messed up. Surely there must be an easier way to shrink the size of the file to reduce lag. In any case, good game that was sadly hindered by some lag.


People find this review helpful!

Slasher77Slasher77

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2011

BEAST

The game is a beast I loved it to the bone...pure example good graphics mean nothing


People find this review helpful!

EvolutionEyeEvolutionEye

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2011

Amazing

the game was simply amazing, the story, the dialog the gameplay it was all amazing, and i was lucky enough that my laptop is powerful enough not to lag at all so the gameplay was exceptionally good for me, if this is a minigame , hell i expect ortus to be nothing short of brilliant, but i wonder, if Ortus is heavier On the memory than this game is it might be too laggy for most


People find this review helpful!