Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 23, 2011 | 11:42 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 24, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place May 24, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

DISCLAIMER:
This game is large in size and may take a while to load. It also uses a lot of processing power and is recommended that you play it on a computer with 1-2 gig of ram and a decent CPU.

THE GAME:
Battle for Wayland Keep is a prelude to the upcoming game "Ortus", which has been in development for almost a year. This 'minigame' (Battle for Wayland Keep) was put together to give players a sample of the history of the world in Ortus, and a 'tip-of-the-iceberg' sample of some of the game mechanics we have been building for Ortus.

CONTROLS/TIPS:
-Mouse to move/select abilities
-WASD/arrows to control the camera
-SPACE BAR to toggle PAUSE, you can issue commands while paused

If you are having issues with loading or bugs, please inform us so we can try and make your experience more enjoyable :)

Reviews


ranbouk2ranbouk2

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2011

Great Game

It Has A Potential, and Like You Said Its a Prelude To "Ortus"
Good Graphics
Awesome Plot
Great Sound (i trhink it Is)
Really Good Work
Congratulations!!!



thesuperiorninjathesuperiorninja

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 25, 2011

Not bad

the click to move system could have been improved by being able to move by click-dragging as in Diablo, Darkspore, etc. While the game itself was fun, it's one giant Dragon Age rip off, the armor and location names were the biggest tip-off to that.



cywirecywire

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 25, 2011

This was a nice game to play, yet a few problems..

The game has much potential to be a really great game, but there is one thing I realized when I played it. Week 8 sounded like it would be a great conflict between Argus and the War Lord, but I never got to see them or even get my health down to half (I only filled up one bar on my armor stat) because even when I stood out in the field and tried to get the enemy to fight me, only a few units would pay attention to me. Instead they rushed the gate and overpowered it before I could cut them all down. The amount of lag that popped up when they rushed made it hard to cast spells (even when paused) and cut them to down with my sword.

The fact that the resource points are used both for your character and the wall is a double edged sword because you need your sword to kill things quickly, but the wall needs to be reinforced at the same time and alternating between the two doesn't help you. Either way it feels like you will be relying on nothing but sword or nothing but magic skills to clear out the enemy.



pqzmpqzm

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2011

it's nice

specially sence a game's prequel acually comes out before the game for once


People find this review helpful!

FairesFaires

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2011

Sweet

I just love the Plot. Just a Big Game. Wow..I didn't exspect so much from it!

Ecxelent Game. The Foe's are to easy to beat, but still the survive mode could be a challenge.

Hmm...waiting for more from you guys :3


People find this review helpful!