Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 23, 2011 | 11:42 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 24, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place May 24, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

DISCLAIMER:
This game is large in size and may take a while to load. It also uses a lot of processing power and is recommended that you play it on a computer with 1-2 gig of ram and a decent CPU.

THE GAME:
Battle for Wayland Keep is a prelude to the upcoming game "Ortus", which has been in development for almost a year. This 'minigame' (Battle for Wayland Keep) was put together to give players a sample of the history of the world in Ortus, and a 'tip-of-the-iceberg' sample of some of the game mechanics we have been building for Ortus.

CONTROLS/TIPS:
-Mouse to move/select abilities
-WASD/arrows to control the camera
-SPACE BAR to toggle PAUSE, you can issue commands while paused

If you are having issues with loading or bugs, please inform us so we can try and make your experience more enjoyable :)

Reviews


AugureAugure

Rated 3 / 5 stars November 2, 2012

Not a big fan of the overall. Unoriginal and boring to play



casper1996casper1996

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 15, 2012

epic



GianericGianeric

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2012

Wait a second.Wayland means on alien vs predator you know!Because When i play as an alien i see 1 doctor and 1 professor and something sees Wayland on the TV And the Electricity got off then i just got free then killed the doctor then i free some of my minions.This game looks awesome



RickjawRickjaw

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 19, 2012

Fucking Finally Finished It!
It ends at week 12 and you have to be quick with your hotkeys against "HIM"
took me 3 tries to kill that bastard...
Nice story and this gives depth as the prelude...



Ninjaman92Ninjaman92

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 13, 2012

I finally completed it. It takes ages to beat.
the game is very difficult but you do get the hang of it eventually. It's also very original and amzing
storyline: great
Graphics: great
the only thing that I didn't like was that the combat gameplay. the actual controls are fine but it's too chaotic. perhaps if you run in combat so you dont have to walk all the way to a catapult leaving the gate undefended when teleport is recharging. but still one of my favourite games on newgrounds