Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 23, 2011 | 11:42 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 24, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place May 24, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

DISCLAIMER:
This game is large in size and may take a while to load. It also uses a lot of processing power and is recommended that you play it on a computer with 1-2 gig of ram and a decent CPU.

THE GAME:
Battle for Wayland Keep is a prelude to the upcoming game "Ortus", which has been in development for almost a year. This 'minigame' (Battle for Wayland Keep) was put together to give players a sample of the history of the world in Ortus, and a 'tip-of-the-iceberg' sample of some of the game mechanics we have been building for Ortus.

CONTROLS/TIPS:
-Mouse to move/select abilities
-WASD/arrows to control the camera
-SPACE BAR to toggle PAUSE, you can issue commands while paused

If you are having issues with loading or bugs, please inform us so we can try and make your experience more enjoyable :)

Reviews


jftoumajftouma

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 31, 2011

Diablo Style

Great game. Doesn't lag with a good computer. Good gameplay, powerful magic, RPG and defense elements. Epic.


People find this review helpful!

Alex18209Alex18209

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 31, 2011

Nice game

Amazing and amusing game, and nice designs... However I must ask will there be any more Larry?


People find this review helpful!
Jazza responds:

Yes. After Ortus.


artrostartrost

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 31, 2011

All it's missing is the 'walk on water' spell

Hmm.. A mysterious young bearded man with magic powers comes to aid a group of escaped slaves in their struggle against an evil empire... this is the best Jesus RPG ever.


People find this review helpful!
Jazza responds:

Lol fair connection


Dabrosky050Dabrosky050

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 31, 2011

Pretty good game

Its a great game! Great graphics, Great storyline,Great fun!


People find this review helpful!

ThunderRayThunderRay

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 31, 2011

This definitely has potential!

First of all, congratulations on this game, the art is amazing! I get the feeling you guys got a lot of inspiration from rpg games and this one definitely has potential :)

Here are my thoughts (mind you i've only played for like 15 minutes so i might've overlooked some things):

Controlls:
I get the whole mouse controlled hero idea, and it does the job, though I feel it would do the game justice to have the hero follow the mouse position constantly when pressed down, instead of walking to a new position when clicked. Reasons for this are, it would require less clicking (makes it easier to controll) and makes the hero's movement also feel more dynamic.

Tutorial/feedback:
I've looked for quite some time and there is little to no feedback as of yet. (or it's very hard to find :) ) For instance, while hovering over abilities, it would help to have a small textarea that explains what the ability does. Also don't underestimate a good tutorial level :)
This last bit might be personal though: I'd have the buttons in the shop show a little more contrast between mouseover/mouseout. I can hardly tell the difference between the two.

I'm looking forward to the next installment :)
keep it up

M.


People find this review helpful!