Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 23, 2011 | 11:42 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 24, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place May 24, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

DISCLAIMER:
This game is large in size and may take a while to load. It also uses a lot of processing power and is recommended that you play it on a computer with 1-2 gig of ram and a decent CPU.

THE GAME:
Battle for Wayland Keep is a prelude to the upcoming game "Ortus", which has been in development for almost a year. This 'minigame' (Battle for Wayland Keep) was put together to give players a sample of the history of the world in Ortus, and a 'tip-of-the-iceberg' sample of some of the game mechanics we have been building for Ortus.

CONTROLS/TIPS:
-Mouse to move/select abilities
-WASD/arrows to control the camera
-SPACE BAR to toggle PAUSE, you can issue commands while paused

If you are having issues with loading or bugs, please inform us so we can try and make your experience more enjoyable :)

Reviews


WetPhyseterWetPhyseter

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 1, 2011

You know what this doesn't remind me of?

Dragon Age. Nothing in common.
SARCASM ASIDE, it's a damn good game with a fuck ton of effort put into it. Keep it up.


People find this review helpful!

09CArventos09CArventos

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 31, 2011

Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This is one incredible fantasy game.
Not to mention highly addicting!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


People find this review helpful!

GuidoDenizGuidoDeniz

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 31, 2011

Tremendous effort.

I loved every aspect of this a game; gameplay, graphics, music, story. The most impressive part was the character dialoges which were considerably better than most of the big games with corporate publishers (Dragon Age II, I'm looking at you). I think the effort put into this game was amazing and deserves respect. Kudos.


People find this review helpful!

jajdpjajdp

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 31, 2011

No puedo guardar mi partida!

El problema es que no puedo guardar mi partida, ya habia llegado a la semana 10, y ahora debo empezarlo de nuevo?, waaa, luego de reiniciar mi pc, mi partida se borrĂ³!,waaaaa, por otro lado, es un excelente juego, pero como todos dicen tiene su lado "boring" =D


Jazza responds:

ke?


vasquezinusvasquezinus

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 31, 2011

You forced me to give it a 10

When a game lags MY computer, it's definitely a system hog for its time. This game is a pioneer among few others that dramatically raise the standards for what makes a great flash game.
PS - The pause command are a simple concept that adds great depth to the game play, and becomes satisfyingly crucial to mastering the game.


People find this review helpful!