Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 23, 2011 | 11:42 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 24, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place May 24, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

DISCLAIMER:
This game is large in size and may take a while to load. It also uses a lot of processing power and is recommended that you play it on a computer with 1-2 gig of ram and a decent CPU.

THE GAME:
Battle for Wayland Keep is a prelude to the upcoming game "Ortus", which has been in development for almost a year. This 'minigame' (Battle for Wayland Keep) was put together to give players a sample of the history of the world in Ortus, and a 'tip-of-the-iceberg' sample of some of the game mechanics we have been building for Ortus.

CONTROLS/TIPS:
-Mouse to move/select abilities
-WASD/arrows to control the camera
-SPACE BAR to toggle PAUSE, you can issue commands while paused

If you are having issues with loading or bugs, please inform us so we can try and make your experience more enjoyable :)

Reviews


jabs98jabs98

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 2, 2011

HEY HEY HEY ITS THE CAPS-LOCK SAVER!!!!

HEY HEY THIS IS A GREAT GAME, TRULY EPIC AND IT SEEMS IT DOESNT NEED ANY HELP WHEN IT COMES TO REP BUT WHATEVER ITS A 10/10 AND 5/5 ALSO I HAVE AN IDEA FOR THE NEXT GAME "Ortus" MAYBE THE DECISIONS AND DIALOGUES YOU PICK DECIDE THE ENDING OF THE GAME LIKE MASS EFFECT 2?! IM SURE THAT WOULD MAKE ALOT OF PEOPLE HAPPY BECAUSE WHO LIKES TO SEE A REAL BAD ENDING WHEN ALL THEY DID WAS GOOD DECISIONS?! KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!


Jazza responds:

shhh, people are sleeeeping! but thanks lol


MichaelCraMichaelCra

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 2, 2011

I have to say it makes me wanna play the main game

I liked the story also felt good kept me entertained and i mean anytime to be a shining knight in armor is fun. I'm not much in to RTS's but it didn't really feel like one because in the end it all came down to your one guy, the fights were fun but a little challenging I have to say teleport was the best thing ever XD. One thing that irritated me was i couldn't use Obliterate on reapers, siege weapons or the Lord of War, i made it through the game on first try only came close to losing on the last fight.

Over all if it was a full length game i would consider buying it but i guess even when the bigger game comes out its still a flash game not going to be a full fledged game you'd buy at a store i guess so we'll see what happens after that. But great work can't wait for Ortus.



DarkgraveDarkgrave

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 2, 2011

I like it,I have not seen this type of game before

I like it because it's not like other types of games were you would have to use the arrow keys to play.I like the simple set up of the armor upgrades and the point and click play. It's a game that I added to my favorites. If your into RTS type games then give this a try. Keep up the good work.


People find this review helpful!

HgrfjHgrfj

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 2, 2011

Meh, fix it

After leaving the game for a bit to do other things (after I lost the last battle and returned to my last checkpoint) and coming back, I can no longer play. loading bar gets about 5% of the way before stopping for both continuing the game and starting a new one. If this gets fixed i'll give it a 9, but until then, not being able to play is obv a major problem.



IronRaptorIronRaptor

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 1, 2011

A good game, but bugs will keep it from a 10/10

First off, I want to say that the game is great. For a pretty simple game, it had a solid story (more story than you'd find in DA2 *cough*), some descent voice acting (wouldn't have minded more), and pretty good combat.

However, once I got to the final mission I had a couple bugs spring up on me. First off, on the night before I tried to patch up my keep and finish upgrading my armor. However, every time I clicked on the *shop* option on both the smith and the carpenter nothing happened. Leaving me with around 600 resource points I couldn't spend.

Needless to say, without my keep being at full strength I lost the mission. So I tried to load from my last point. Only to have the loading bar lock up twice in my attempts to do so. So, I'm kinda frustrated that I will not see the end of this game.

Anyways, keep up the good work, fix the bugs and I'll wait for the next release to come out.


People find this review helpful!