Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 18, 2011 | 12:02 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place May 19, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 24, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Big Meanie 5 Points Defeat Big Blue the Meanie
First Craft 5 Points Craft your first item
First Kill 5 Points Kill your first enemy.
Reach Town 10 Points Finally reach the town of Astaea's Bastion.
Gate of Oceanus 25 Points Unlock the Gate of Oceanus
Defeat Vulcan 50 Points Rid the world of the evil beast, Vulcan
Mega Sword 50 Points Craft the Razor Sword

Author Comments

Castaway 2 takes the very popular, award winning Castaway game to a whole new level! Stranded on a mysterious island, it is up to you to find a way off. Embark on a journey that takes you through vast terrains and unique environments, completing quests and battling huge bosses. Train pets, as they fight by your side using their unique skills and abilities. Discover and unlock rare items and equipment, using the brand new crafting system.

We have listened carefully to the community, and have taken their suggestions from Castaway 1 very seriously. Here are just a few of the features in Castaway 2:

- larger (over 100 different levels!)
- fast (steady 30 fps)
- prettier (amazing, polished graphics)
- more monsters/pets
- skill points to model your character the way you want
- bosses/mini-bosses
- a new crafting system with almost 100 different crafting combinations to discover
- epic armor/weapons
- 15+ spells
- beautiful custom composed music
- nearly 100 different quests
- auto-save system
- hours of fun and re-playability

We are also very involved in providing updates based on user feedback. The game has been released, site locked on our site for a few weeks and have released several updates since then. We appreciate your feedback, and hope you enjoy the game.

* The Premium Pack is simply bonus content, and does not effect the end-game or story line, so please do not base your rating on this.

Reviews


spydawsonspydawson

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 12, 2011

When did this come out!?!?!?

I just beat Castaway 1! Well, time to play this game for hours, Medals are an extra bonus!

-New Quality Looks Awesome
-Stat Upgrades, like a real RPG.
-The Max Weight Reminds Me Of Fallout, Adding Extra Fun.
-Being Able To Craft Stuff, Proving Useful
-New Battle System, I Love Games With Battling Like This
-Not As Easy As The First Game


People find this review helpful!

CanineV2CanineV2

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 28, 2011

Despite some buggy moments, it was very fun.

I haven't played a good Flash RPG in awhile, so it was fun to play this one.

I must say, sometimes randomly putting things together in the Crafting is funny when you're not told to make it, that is.

Timber + Iron Ingot = Nail Bat.

O_O <-Myfacewhen.jpg



michaelthebrownmichaelthebrown

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 21, 2011

Why can I not

Craft the Saphire Globe
Great game



456link456link

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2011

amazing

I love all RPGs, but this is one of the best


People find this review helpful!

pablo1998pablo1998

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 23, 2011

Nice.

I have played castaway 1 but this is much more better.
But it reminds me a little bit of minecraft and terraria.