Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 18, 2011 | 12:02 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place May 19, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 24, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Big Meanie 5 Points Defeat Big Blue the Meanie
First Craft 5 Points Craft your first item
First Kill 5 Points Kill your first enemy.
Reach Town 10 Points Finally reach the town of Astaea's Bastion.
Gate of Oceanus 25 Points Unlock the Gate of Oceanus
Defeat Vulcan 50 Points Rid the world of the evil beast, Vulcan
Mega Sword 50 Points Craft the Razor Sword

Author Comments

Castaway 2 takes the very popular, award winning Castaway game to a whole new level! Stranded on a mysterious island, it is up to you to find a way off. Embark on a journey that takes you through vast terrains and unique environments, completing quests and battling huge bosses. Train pets, as they fight by your side using their unique skills and abilities. Discover and unlock rare items and equipment, using the brand new crafting system.

We have listened carefully to the community, and have taken their suggestions from Castaway 1 very seriously. Here are just a few of the features in Castaway 2:

- larger (over 100 different levels!)
- fast (steady 30 fps)
- prettier (amazing, polished graphics)
- more monsters/pets
- skill points to model your character the way you want
- bosses/mini-bosses
- a new crafting system with almost 100 different crafting combinations to discover
- epic armor/weapons
- 15+ spells
- beautiful custom composed music
- nearly 100 different quests
- auto-save system
- hours of fun and re-playability

We are also very involved in providing updates based on user feedback. The game has been released, site locked on our site for a few weeks and have released several updates since then. We appreciate your feedback, and hope you enjoy the game.

* The Premium Pack is simply bonus content, and does not effect the end-game or story line, so please do not base your rating on this.

Reviews


sorai195sorai195

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2011

wooooooooooooooooooooo

i <3 <3 <3 this game also equal to first

ono qusteano this has nothing to do with game.(did i menchon i <3 game)how or can you lave multible coments? I NEED TO KNOW! I <3 GAME LOVE IT 5/5 10/10 100/100 1000000/1000000



snow-leopard96snow-leopard96

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2011

a really good game :)

this game is very enjoyable.i like discovering new places and combining items.the colors are refreshing.i'm so curious :) i want to see eveywhere in this game :)



PainKeeperPainKeeper

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 19, 2011

Great Game!

This one on of those games who kills your workbreak/sparetime in seconds.
Im realy surprised how you put all this together in only 8MB file size.
Awesome!

Would be very nice to add some more keybinds like:
I - Inventory
S - Stats
C - Skills
Q - Quests
E - Eggs
[ESC] - Settings/Pause

Anyway thanks for the game.

QUESTS & ITEM HINT MAP for players (i found somewhere in inet):
h tt p:// www.students.uwf.edu/tjs20 / Castaway2Map.png

10/10 + 5/5

Keep going!


People find this review helpful!

AORAAORA

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 21, 2011

amazing

i love this game mostly because i love to get eggs hatch them and have them as pets to battle with, tho there is one thing that sucks about the game and that is you walk really slow...can you update where he walks faster or have a choice of a girl hero, =D AWESOME GAME keep it up



Eriklv21Eriklv21

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 1, 2011

Aright, its here.

Graphics: 4/5 LOTS of it were great, just not perfect.

Gameplay: 5/5 AWESOME.

Pets: 5/5 Every big enemy has an egg. :)

NPC's: 4/5 Isn't there other NPC's instead of these Sigil things?


People find this review helpful!