Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 18, 2011 | 12:02 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place May 19, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 24, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Big Meanie 5 Points Defeat Big Blue the Meanie
First Craft 5 Points Craft your first item
First Kill 5 Points Kill your first enemy.
Reach Town 10 Points Finally reach the town of Astaea's Bastion.
Gate of Oceanus 25 Points Unlock the Gate of Oceanus
Defeat Vulcan 50 Points Rid the world of the evil beast, Vulcan
Mega Sword 50 Points Craft the Razor Sword

Author Comments

Castaway 2 takes the very popular, award winning Castaway game to a whole new level! Stranded on a mysterious island, it is up to you to find a way off. Embark on a journey that takes you through vast terrains and unique environments, completing quests and battling huge bosses. Train pets, as they fight by your side using their unique skills and abilities. Discover and unlock rare items and equipment, using the brand new crafting system.

We have listened carefully to the community, and have taken their suggestions from Castaway 1 very seriously. Here are just a few of the features in Castaway 2:

- larger (over 100 different levels!)
- fast (steady 30 fps)
- prettier (amazing, polished graphics)
- more monsters/pets
- skill points to model your character the way you want
- bosses/mini-bosses
- a new crafting system with almost 100 different crafting combinations to discover
- epic armor/weapons
- 15+ spells
- beautiful custom composed music
- nearly 100 different quests
- auto-save system
- hours of fun and re-playability

We are also very involved in providing updates based on user feedback. The game has been released, site locked on our site for a few weeks and have released several updates since then. We appreciate your feedback, and hope you enjoy the game.

* The Premium Pack is simply bonus content, and does not effect the end-game or story line, so please do not base your rating on this.

Reviews


JudgelightJudgelight

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 7, 2012

Graphics 5/5
Gameplay 4/5
Sounds 4/5
System 1/5

Good game but there are bugs and needs to add better controls


People find this review helpful!

terliksizhayvanterliksizhayvan

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 11, 2011

hmm..

its a good rpg game. but there are some deficiencies;
-this is a long game so needs more music. this music gets really boring listening and listening over again.
-too much quests at the same time.
-crafting is a good idea I liked that. but in quests u need to go there.. take item.. go left.. go back again.. take item.. finish the other quest.. vs vs.. this takes too long to finish some crafting quests.
-the map is too complicated. u need to turn back for quests and its not easy to find your way. it became to be a memory game for me.
I finished castaway two times. and I liked castaway 2 more than the first one until the quests became complicated.
so by the way... I hope u do a perfect game with castaway 3 ;)



TobachnickTobachnick

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 28, 2011

Good but...

The game was lots of fun to just play around in. Pets are neat, it has solid playablity, and its addictive. However, the gliches ruined this game for me. The first issue was simple freezing whenever you played around too much with your items or crafted one too many times. My main complaint is that after one of these freezes, my game was completely erased. After another foray into the game, the game again erased my data. Sadly, I never got very far. Fix these glitches and you have a winner on your hands.


People find this review helpful!

th3gamerguyth3gamerguy

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 20, 2011

Meh...

too many just alike...



TurkeyOnAStickTurkeyOnAStick

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 18, 2011

S'allright

Just to let you know I've encountered a game bug when switching inbetween pets. The game has got confused, and has seemingly trapped my pink wolf at the door, whilst cloning my snake pet at the stable. Below is a SS of what I mean.

http://www.newgrounds.com/dump/item/7 11b829b64f707936f1f91e8971e41af

Naturally I'm a bit gutted about losing my starting pet!

Game-wise, it's a good looking game, and I could get into the crafting and pet training elements to it.

Gameplay is a bit of a grind, sadly. I'm aware this is a bit of a redundant thing to say for a huge RPG game that you guys have created, but the combat system is just sluggish space bar bashing, with a few spells inbetween. Also crafting items is so slow! I wish I could create multiple potions at one time.

Might return to playing this sometime tomorrow, to see if the game beyond the village is any different. Otherwise grinding just doesn't hold my interest, even with medals.


People find this review helpful!
likwidgames responds:

Would you mind sending me a PM describing what you did before this happened?