Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 18, 2011 | 12:02 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place May 19, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 24, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Big Meanie 5 Points Defeat Big Blue the Meanie
First Craft 5 Points Craft your first item
First Kill 5 Points Kill your first enemy.
Reach Town 10 Points Finally reach the town of Astaea's Bastion.
Gate of Oceanus 25 Points Unlock the Gate of Oceanus
Defeat Vulcan 50 Points Rid the world of the evil beast, Vulcan
Mega Sword 50 Points Craft the Razor Sword

Author Comments

Castaway 2 takes the very popular, award winning Castaway game to a whole new level! Stranded on a mysterious island, it is up to you to find a way off. Embark on a journey that takes you through vast terrains and unique environments, completing quests and battling huge bosses. Train pets, as they fight by your side using their unique skills and abilities. Discover and unlock rare items and equipment, using the brand new crafting system.

We have listened carefully to the community, and have taken their suggestions from Castaway 1 very seriously. Here are just a few of the features in Castaway 2:

- larger (over 100 different levels!)
- fast (steady 30 fps)
- prettier (amazing, polished graphics)
- more monsters/pets
- skill points to model your character the way you want
- bosses/mini-bosses
- a new crafting system with almost 100 different crafting combinations to discover
- epic armor/weapons
- 15+ spells
- beautiful custom composed music
- nearly 100 different quests
- auto-save system
- hours of fun and re-playability

We are also very involved in providing updates based on user feedback. The game has been released, site locked on our site for a few weeks and have released several updates since then. We appreciate your feedback, and hope you enjoy the game.

* The Premium Pack is simply bonus content, and does not effect the end-game or story line, so please do not base your rating on this.

Reviews


elvisthePalviselvisthePalvis

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 22, 2011

Nice Game but some glitches and a dumbass pet

... my pet needs brain



RyWDRyWD

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 31, 2011

Played this before

But it won't load.



jonnoxxcvjonnoxxcv

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 26, 2011

Minus a few bugs, it's an enjoyable game.

The pet dynamic adds something new to the RPG play style that this game offers.

There are a few bugs that could do with being fixed though:

There are a few times where the game ceases to respond to input. Occasionally at the end of a crafting session, for instance.

Also, disposing of eggs from the inventory can result in actually disposing of a completely different egg! If the eggs are the same color, you may not notice til you reach town again, by which time the autosave has updated and you'll have permanently lost that egg that might have taken ages to earn.


People find this review helpful!

ThePRThePR

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 30, 2011

seems pretty good

i have a question tho.. how do we manually save the game?... i have to walk to a new map everytime for autosafe if i want to save


People find this review helpful!

FaultynoobFaultynoob

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 29, 2011

dont usually like rpgs,

but i loved this one, especially the art