Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 18, 2011 | 12:02 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place May 19, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 24, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Big Meanie 5 Points Defeat Big Blue the Meanie
First Craft 5 Points Craft your first item
First Kill 5 Points Kill your first enemy.
Reach Town 10 Points Finally reach the town of Astaea's Bastion.
Gate of Oceanus 25 Points Unlock the Gate of Oceanus
Defeat Vulcan 50 Points Rid the world of the evil beast, Vulcan
Mega Sword 50 Points Craft the Razor Sword

Author Comments

Castaway 2 takes the very popular, award winning Castaway game to a whole new level! Stranded on a mysterious island, it is up to you to find a way off. Embark on a journey that takes you through vast terrains and unique environments, completing quests and battling huge bosses. Train pets, as they fight by your side using their unique skills and abilities. Discover and unlock rare items and equipment, using the brand new crafting system.

We have listened carefully to the community, and have taken their suggestions from Castaway 1 very seriously. Here are just a few of the features in Castaway 2:

- larger (over 100 different levels!)
- fast (steady 30 fps)
- prettier (amazing, polished graphics)
- more monsters/pets
- skill points to model your character the way you want
- bosses/mini-bosses
- a new crafting system with almost 100 different crafting combinations to discover
- epic armor/weapons
- 15+ spells
- beautiful custom composed music
- nearly 100 different quests
- auto-save system
- hours of fun and re-playability

We are also very involved in providing updates based on user feedback. The game has been released, site locked on our site for a few weeks and have released several updates since then. We appreciate your feedback, and hope you enjoy the game.

* The Premium Pack is simply bonus content, and does not effect the end-game or story line, so please do not base your rating on this.

Reviews


UsyDayUsyDay

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 26, 2012

The best flash RPG game I ever played!
Nice graphics, fun gameplay, relaxing music and that made me and again I will play for hours!
5/5 Ever!



hiperpot001hiperpot001

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 18, 2011

hm...

ok first let me tell you
the music intro is beautifull... also that the music of the game and
the sound efects, no mistakes at all
the game graphics were more of less and the gameplay was
more than perfect

i knew it will get better like last time but never though it will be THAT better

haha just kidding

excelent work
you deserve this rate


People find this review helpful!

NewgrounderNubNewgrounderNub

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 22, 2011

Awesome and heres some tips

with 1 timber 3 wood and 3 wood and 1 iron ingot 3 iron ore and 3 iron ore you can craft a spiked bat with the timber and iron ingot it is 4 times sronger than the shank and you can make it fairly early! also to upgrade that 3 iron ingot with the alka stuff makes a iron globe than nail bst ssnd iron globe will make a vindicator bat also 3 sheels with 3 shells makes plates whicth if combined with leather armor gives you plate armor so its basically cheaper plate armor hope this helps!


People find this review helpful!

deadpool213deadpool213

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 16, 2011

cool game

ally like this game but how do u get ur old pet back



MrMoorasMrMooras

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 31, 2011

greate game

i really enjoyed the first part of the game
using shards to cast spells was very ogriginal idea, i didnt like you couldnt build your stats and all
good we can at castaway 2 :D
anyway a'some game