Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 18, 2011 | 12:02 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place May 19, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 24, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Big Meanie 5 Points Defeat Big Blue the Meanie
First Craft 5 Points Craft your first item
First Kill 5 Points Kill your first enemy.
Reach Town 10 Points Finally reach the town of Astaea's Bastion.
Gate of Oceanus 25 Points Unlock the Gate of Oceanus
Defeat Vulcan 50 Points Rid the world of the evil beast, Vulcan
Mega Sword 50 Points Craft the Razor Sword

Author Comments

Castaway 2 takes the very popular, award winning Castaway game to a whole new level! Stranded on a mysterious island, it is up to you to find a way off. Embark on a journey that takes you through vast terrains and unique environments, completing quests and battling huge bosses. Train pets, as they fight by your side using their unique skills and abilities. Discover and unlock rare items and equipment, using the brand new crafting system.

We have listened carefully to the community, and have taken their suggestions from Castaway 1 very seriously. Here are just a few of the features in Castaway 2:

- larger (over 100 different levels!)
- fast (steady 30 fps)
- prettier (amazing, polished graphics)
- more monsters/pets
- skill points to model your character the way you want
- bosses/mini-bosses
- a new crafting system with almost 100 different crafting combinations to discover
- epic armor/weapons
- 15+ spells
- beautiful custom composed music
- nearly 100 different quests
- auto-save system
- hours of fun and re-playability

We are also very involved in providing updates based on user feedback. The game has been released, site locked on our site for a few weeks and have released several updates since then. We appreciate your feedback, and hope you enjoy the game.

* The Premium Pack is simply bonus content, and does not effect the end-game or story line, so please do not base your rating on this.

Reviews


Drkshadow120Drkshadow120

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 18, 2011

Great game

Is much better then the first one was just wondering for crafting is there a way to make more of one item for example potions i was trying make couple and actually had to keep putting 3 herbs and empty bottle is there a way to make multiple of them in one go? that is the only part i found annoying other than that great job :D


People find this review helpful!

p00bearp00bear

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 18, 2011

fun, but has issues.

Addictive and attractive, but buggy. I got killed by Sister Pedro when my character would only run or fight in one direction - away from my target, unfortunately. Also got briefly stuck at most entrances/exits. The lack of a detailed map was also an annoyance. Still a fun game, though.


People find this review helpful!
likwidgames responds:

We will be releasing an update shortly that should fix this. It seems to be a rare case where flash does not recognize a key getting released when the user's CPU "hiccups" at the right time.


AstrodeathAstrodeath

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 18, 2011

Extreme improvement

The first one was extremely annoying. Thank you for making another, It is beautiful!

Love it, and you!
Astrodeath :D


People find this review helpful!

digitalidigitali

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 18, 2011

What a improvement.

I didn't like the first one because of it's perspectives but, this was an improvement. Love it.


People find this review helpful!

hiperpot001hiperpot001

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 18, 2011

hm...

ok first let me tell you
the music intro is beautifull... also that the music of the game and
the sound efects, no mistakes at all
the game graphics were more of less and the gameplay was
more than perfect

i knew it will get better like last time but never though it will be THAT better

haha just kidding

excelent work
you deserve this rate


People find this review helpful!