Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 18, 2011 | 12:02 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place May 19, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 24, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Big Meanie 5 Points Defeat Big Blue the Meanie
First Craft 5 Points Craft your first item
First Kill 5 Points Kill your first enemy.
Reach Town 10 Points Finally reach the town of Astaea's Bastion.
Gate of Oceanus 25 Points Unlock the Gate of Oceanus
Defeat Vulcan 50 Points Rid the world of the evil beast, Vulcan
Mega Sword 50 Points Craft the Razor Sword

Author Comments

Castaway 2 takes the very popular, award winning Castaway game to a whole new level! Stranded on a mysterious island, it is up to you to find a way off. Embark on a journey that takes you through vast terrains and unique environments, completing quests and battling huge bosses. Train pets, as they fight by your side using their unique skills and abilities. Discover and unlock rare items and equipment, using the brand new crafting system.

We have listened carefully to the community, and have taken their suggestions from Castaway 1 very seriously. Here are just a few of the features in Castaway 2:

- larger (over 100 different levels!)
- fast (steady 30 fps)
- prettier (amazing, polished graphics)
- more monsters/pets
- skill points to model your character the way you want
- bosses/mini-bosses
- a new crafting system with almost 100 different crafting combinations to discover
- epic armor/weapons
- 15+ spells
- beautiful custom composed music
- nearly 100 different quests
- auto-save system
- hours of fun and re-playability

We are also very involved in providing updates based on user feedback. The game has been released, site locked on our site for a few weeks and have released several updates since then. We appreciate your feedback, and hope you enjoy the game.

* The Premium Pack is simply bonus content, and does not effect the end-game or story line, so please do not base your rating on this.

Reviews


GleamingmoonGleamingmoon

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 9, 2013

I LOVE THIS GAME. I



mdwavmdwav

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 3, 2013

Well, finished the game today, and I have to say it's a great game, and a huge improvement over Castaway I. The original can be really frustrating to play, this game is actually fun!

Pros:
1. Great graphics
2. Nice pet system... I really love my pet!
3. A huge world, takes a lot of hours to beat
4. One of the best flash RPGs online... and it's free!

Cons:
1. Can lag if you have a slow computer
2. Lots of glitches that have to be fixed! White screen, freezing, not able to move... really affect the experience.
3. Repetitive music... there are only 3 tracks I think, they are very nice to hear at first, but repetitive afterwards.
4. No detailed map... almost guaranteed to lost unless we look for a walkthrough online.
5. Hatching takes way too long!
5. Very, very little hints of what I'm supposed to do/not do. Just a few examples: There's no way to know I shouldn't sell the stick because it's important for a later quest. And if I craft an item before a crafting quest, I cannot finish the quest.
6. The weight system is quite annoying and doesn't really add anything to the gameplay.

Despite the negatives though, I can see a lot of effort put into the game and I have great fun playing it.

Tips to players:
1. This is the best walkthrough/guide for the game:
http://guido logy.com/2011/05/03/castaway-2-crafti ng-guide/ (no space)

2. The mage class is the best class (maybe even overpowered). Learn Miasma (tier 3 poison) and Thunder Dome (tier 3 thunder) and you will level up real fast!

3. Loomi is the best pet in the beginning of the game, but towards the middle, get a Glacier Anacondas (Ice Snake). Towards the end, get a Fire Starter (Lava turtle thing). It is the best pet overall.

4. The best weapons are Razor Sword, Morning Star and Deadwood Staff.

5. Don't rush, or you'll get stuck without the important items to proceed.



ZKJZKJ

Rated 3 / 5 stars April 16, 2013

I've been playing for approximately 18 hours and I have an honest review on this game that everyone might find helpful and interesting.

No. 1
The first thing that I noticed was the unbelievable lagg. No matter if the quality is on high, medium or low, it still laggs... Even though the graphics are still pretty damn good on low quality I would suggest finding a way to get the game not to lagg as much... Adding a help button for the convenience of the player would have been nice as well/
No. 2
The second thing I noticed was that the main character was "HORRIBLY" slow! and he attacked very slow as well... You could have sped him up a bit... it would have been a lot more convenient and a lot more player friendly. Also another thing is... he has a shield... why can he "NOT" block attacks with it? You should have made a button to block attacks somewhere nearby the attack button for example (Z, X, C, V, B, N, M) buttons. One of those would have done nicely.
No. 3
I like the fact that you used some of the monsters from your other game "Ultimate Defense 1 & 2" but I've been wondering something about the monsters... why not make the baby monsters be able to grow up into the adult versions? for example (Baby Eye Guy turns into Eye Guy when he hits a certain level).
No. 4
The weapons were nice but I think you should have made each town with it's own different set of weapons... I know you can craft weapons but for those that choose not to make crafting a hobby of theirs I think it would have been more convenient for the players... The music was nice and the affects weren't bad either...
No. 5 I noticed SEVERAL glitches in this game (which is why this game is not getting a 5 star review from me). I also noticed about 6 hours into the game that there were 3 white squares on the ground as if those spots were cut out of the game. Another glitch that nearly got me killed about 5 hours ago was that I was attacking Mother Sobo and she hit me and my character just stopped moving. It also happened about 1 hour before that as well when I was attacking a mob of 3 enemies... I died but luckily for me I saved about 15 minutes before hand. Anoter glitch was the map... sometimes you would pull it up and wouldnt be able to pull it back down... or can't pull up your map at all... when you talk to NPCs you have to click in the chat bubble then press space which got annoying VERY quickly... Look I could and probably should (but wont) go on but I'd better wrap this up. The game has many things that needs to be fixed and several modifications need to be made before I give this game a 5 star rating... The game itself needs to updated as well because I said the lagg is terrible...... 3/5 for good concept and a pretty good game. Exceptional game if you can ignore everything I just mentioned above... Home to see improvements bro... this game has good potential.


People find this review helpful!

AssassinJoK3RzAssassinJoK3Rz

Rated 1 / 5 stars April 14, 2013

wheres the play button to start this



RidgeWay890RidgeWay890

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars April 3, 2013

Guys there is a MMO Version of this game called Mini heroes but it still has a some bugs and glitches but I enjoyed.