Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 18, 2011 | 12:02 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place May 19, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 24, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Big Meanie 5 Points Defeat Big Blue the Meanie
First Craft 5 Points Craft your first item
First Kill 5 Points Kill your first enemy.
Reach Town 10 Points Finally reach the town of Astaea's Bastion.
Gate of Oceanus 25 Points Unlock the Gate of Oceanus
Defeat Vulcan 50 Points Rid the world of the evil beast, Vulcan
Mega Sword 50 Points Craft the Razor Sword

Author Comments

Castaway 2 takes the very popular, award winning Castaway game to a whole new level! Stranded on a mysterious island, it is up to you to find a way off. Embark on a journey that takes you through vast terrains and unique environments, completing quests and battling huge bosses. Train pets, as they fight by your side using their unique skills and abilities. Discover and unlock rare items and equipment, using the brand new crafting system.

We have listened carefully to the community, and have taken their suggestions from Castaway 1 very seriously. Here are just a few of the features in Castaway 2:

- larger (over 100 different levels!)
- fast (steady 30 fps)
- prettier (amazing, polished graphics)
- more monsters/pets
- skill points to model your character the way you want
- bosses/mini-bosses
- a new crafting system with almost 100 different crafting combinations to discover
- epic armor/weapons
- 15+ spells
- beautiful custom composed music
- nearly 100 different quests
- auto-save system
- hours of fun and re-playability

We are also very involved in providing updates based on user feedback. The game has been released, site locked on our site for a few weeks and have released several updates since then. We appreciate your feedback, and hope you enjoy the game.

* The Premium Pack is simply bonus content, and does not effect the end-game or story line, so please do not base your rating on this.

Reviews


yahavyahav

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 20, 2011

very good game

this game is the best castaway now(probly bicuse theres only 2 :D)

but still,good game

p.s:sorry for bad englise,im kinda tired



pokemonmasternatpokemonmasternat

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 20, 2011

good

good game,better story than the last but i prefered the graphics from the 1...



ericthehatchetericthehatchet

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 20, 2011

Very good but with minor flaws.

I highly recommend this game but it does have some minor flaws. The biggest is that the monsters don't have pathfinding. This can be abused in some areas for safe kills and can be annoying when your pet is walking into a corner. I would've rated this a 10 had it not been for that. The second is that the game has frozen up on me a couple times but that can be expected with any large flash project.

Now to the good points. This game looks great and has excellent gameplay and a bit of replay value. I personally like a game to be a little more difficult like the first but thats just my preference. Great job and I hope to see a part 3.


People find this review helpful!

jaykishanjaykishan

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 20, 2011

\m/ its very nice

the game play is good the animation is good the story is good what else needed its perfect.



shadowkirbynessshadowkirbyness

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 20, 2011

Pretty good so far

To the guy below, don't worry about selling or discarding your stick, because you can buy it at the weapon shop later under blunt weapons