Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 18, 2011 | 12:02 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place May 19, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 24, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Big Meanie 5 Points Defeat Big Blue the Meanie
First Craft 5 Points Craft your first item
First Kill 5 Points Kill your first enemy.
Reach Town 10 Points Finally reach the town of Astaea's Bastion.
Gate of Oceanus 25 Points Unlock the Gate of Oceanus
Defeat Vulcan 50 Points Rid the world of the evil beast, Vulcan
Mega Sword 50 Points Craft the Razor Sword

Author Comments

Castaway 2 takes the very popular, award winning Castaway game to a whole new level! Stranded on a mysterious island, it is up to you to find a way off. Embark on a journey that takes you through vast terrains and unique environments, completing quests and battling huge bosses. Train pets, as they fight by your side using their unique skills and abilities. Discover and unlock rare items and equipment, using the brand new crafting system.

We have listened carefully to the community, and have taken their suggestions from Castaway 1 very seriously. Here are just a few of the features in Castaway 2:

- larger (over 100 different levels!)
- fast (steady 30 fps)
- prettier (amazing, polished graphics)
- more monsters/pets
- skill points to model your character the way you want
- bosses/mini-bosses
- a new crafting system with almost 100 different crafting combinations to discover
- epic armor/weapons
- 15+ spells
- beautiful custom composed music
- nearly 100 different quests
- auto-save system
- hours of fun and re-playability

We are also very involved in providing updates based on user feedback. The game has been released, site locked on our site for a few weeks and have released several updates since then. We appreciate your feedback, and hope you enjoy the game.

* The Premium Pack is simply bonus content, and does not effect the end-game or story line, so please do not base your rating on this.

Reviews


oltrapro1234oltrapro1234

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 21, 2011

Pet farm

lol this game rocks :D btw is my my char or does egg or is the egg drop rate mid-high lol cause i got an army of pets >:D



J-UnlikeableJ-Unlikeable

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 21, 2011

I like this

I really do like this game, but two things really bother the fuck out of me. . .1. The combo keyboard/mouse usage. . . 2. The map is shit. I love the artwork and the sounds are brilliant. The whole game play is freaking awesome especially charging the weapon for a stronger attack. Fix the map, it is pretty much useless and decide on either keyboard or mouse play, not both. Number keys for quick slots would be nice to maybe, like 1 through 5? Oh, and thanx for giving a mute music option. . . that is a nice feature in any game. L8r.



ManaSenshiManaSenshi

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 20, 2011

Better than the original!

I like this game even better than the first one. It reminds me a lot of Secret of Mana.
My only complaint is that a few of the quests ask for you to make something that you've already made. Hence, it messes things up. If there was a way to still get the credit for making it just by having it in your inventory, that'd be great.


People find this review helpful!

B1aderB1ader

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 20, 2011

Very Good! Found a glitch

Your game is well made and I can see myself enjoying the late game. However, when I was messing around with the crafting, every time it failed to create something, a new loop of the music track would start on top of the original, resulting in like 10 loops of the same song. Very annoying as turning off the music only resulted in one loop turning off. Had to exit the game to get it to stop


People find this review helpful!

RubberTruckyRubberTrucky

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 20, 2011

Great game

I enjoyed playing it, graphics are great and music is nice.

But I wanted to address some issues:

1. While crafting, if you cancel it after pressing 'create item', the screen freezes.
2. Once, using the forge of nymphs, the game froze.
3. I found it annoying that you can sell the stick, only to find out there's a whole quest chain oing about it. Even though it is kind of my own fault, it would be nice if important unique items are made unsellable.
4. As your pet stays alive nicely, it's a bit unnecessary to have eggs drop at such a rate. Either one egg per species, or make it a rare drop. Running around with 7 eggs of the same species, taking up weight and unsellable, felt kind of annoying.

But overall a good game. (as far as the freezing is concerned, fortunately a save on every screen allows for a quick reboot)


People find this review helpful!