Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 18, 2011 | 12:02 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place May 19, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 24, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Big Meanie 5 Points Defeat Big Blue the Meanie
First Craft 5 Points Craft your first item
First Kill 5 Points Kill your first enemy.
Reach Town 10 Points Finally reach the town of Astaea's Bastion.
Gate of Oceanus 25 Points Unlock the Gate of Oceanus
Defeat Vulcan 50 Points Rid the world of the evil beast, Vulcan
Mega Sword 50 Points Craft the Razor Sword

Author Comments

Castaway 2 takes the very popular, award winning Castaway game to a whole new level! Stranded on a mysterious island, it is up to you to find a way off. Embark on a journey that takes you through vast terrains and unique environments, completing quests and battling huge bosses. Train pets, as they fight by your side using their unique skills and abilities. Discover and unlock rare items and equipment, using the brand new crafting system.

We have listened carefully to the community, and have taken their suggestions from Castaway 1 very seriously. Here are just a few of the features in Castaway 2:

- larger (over 100 different levels!)
- fast (steady 30 fps)
- prettier (amazing, polished graphics)
- more monsters/pets
- skill points to model your character the way you want
- bosses/mini-bosses
- a new crafting system with almost 100 different crafting combinations to discover
- epic armor/weapons
- 15+ spells
- beautiful custom composed music
- nearly 100 different quests
- auto-save system
- hours of fun and re-playability

We are also very involved in providing updates based on user feedback. The game has been released, site locked on our site for a few weeks and have released several updates since then. We appreciate your feedback, and hope you enjoy the game.

* The Premium Pack is simply bonus content, and does not effect the end-game or story line, so please do not base your rating on this.

Reviews


RubberTruckyRubberTrucky

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 20, 2011

Great game

I enjoyed playing it, graphics are great and music is nice.

But I wanted to address some issues:

1. While crafting, if you cancel it after pressing 'create item', the screen freezes.
2. Once, using the forge of nymphs, the game froze.
3. I found it annoying that you can sell the stick, only to find out there's a whole quest chain oing about it. Even though it is kind of my own fault, it would be nice if important unique items are made unsellable.
4. As your pet stays alive nicely, it's a bit unnecessary to have eggs drop at such a rate. Either one egg per species, or make it a rare drop. Running around with 7 eggs of the same species, taking up weight and unsellable, felt kind of annoying.

But overall a good game. (as far as the freezing is concerned, fortunately a save on every screen allows for a quick reboot)


People find this review helpful!

melmelcommelmelcom

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 20, 2011

Fantasic Job!

Playing the first one and beating it, then playing this one and beating it. You did such a fantastic job on this.

I am glad from the first one I said more inventory, enchanting armor, better pet healing came through. Of course, I'm not taking credit for this, I'm sure other people also suggested this.

-I was happy because of that because the inventory where I could hold more items, plus there is more items in this one.
-It is also nice that armor can be upgraded to a better armor than it once was. Making the stats better.
-Then finally the pets actually gained a lot more health and it wasn't tedious at all. Plus the health regenerated.

I liked how you changed the movement from the spaces to the free walking. It was easier to control, for me, the diagonal walking with my arrow keys which point a different way makes it confusing until after you get use to it.

It seemed like it was easier to get money in this one, that is okay, so I could buy more items. I wish I could of bought more items in the stores, like coal or gems, like each city having different items in stock.

Something I didn't like was no matter how high you stats, the iron or gems still needed the same amount of hits in order to break them to collect the stuff. It would have been nice to either make it so after like ever 30 STR. levels, it would take 1 less hit to acquire an item. Or introduce pickaxes to mine the rocks to make it easier.

Another dislike was how confusing it got, for me anyway, when I would enter an area and couldn't decide whether I had been there already or not. This being said, it could also tell you if you collected the special item, like Paladin's necklace, Angel's Tear, etc., in that area already and on the map it would show a check mark or something corresponding to that having obtained all items in that set world.

I would now like to suggest a skill tree, like the magic spells you had going there, for your melee stats, yes there were 3 melee skills, but may be more could be added, or other things like using the Assassin's Dagger gives you a temporary hide in shadow skill where enemies cannot see you.

Also, I would be nice to have passive abilities that are always on, they don't have to be super powerful, just something more to add to the game.

Also, yesterday, I was thinking of playing the first one to this game. But I was too tired to play it so I went to bed, I woke up and part 2 came up! Now I cannot wait until number 3 comes out. So exciting.

Thank you for making a wonderful game. Please continue making more and adding more content suggested by us, the players.


People find this review helpful!

BietarnuBietarnu

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 20, 2011

getting better!

I love almost everything about noth castaway games but this one was better by far the only reason i gave it a 9/10 is because the quests become very boring very quickly as well as that theres not many ways to learn recipes to make gear and such as well as the regular lag spots as well as if i die i have to reload the game to continue but overall good work cant wait to whats to come


People find this review helpful!

SwayzSwayz

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 20, 2011

So i'm playing and everything is f ing great...

hence the 10/10 but i cannot continue playing because i think i opened the map before it was supposed to be introduced into the storyline !? and i can not figure out how to close the map. HALP!!!



th3gamerguyth3gamerguy

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 20, 2011

Meh...

too many just alike...