Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 18, 2011 | 12:02 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place May 19, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 24, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Big Meanie 5 Points Defeat Big Blue the Meanie
First Craft 5 Points Craft your first item
First Kill 5 Points Kill your first enemy.
Reach Town 10 Points Finally reach the town of Astaea's Bastion.
Gate of Oceanus 25 Points Unlock the Gate of Oceanus
Defeat Vulcan 50 Points Rid the world of the evil beast, Vulcan
Mega Sword 50 Points Craft the Razor Sword

Author Comments

Castaway 2 takes the very popular, award winning Castaway game to a whole new level! Stranded on a mysterious island, it is up to you to find a way off. Embark on a journey that takes you through vast terrains and unique environments, completing quests and battling huge bosses. Train pets, as they fight by your side using their unique skills and abilities. Discover and unlock rare items and equipment, using the brand new crafting system.

We have listened carefully to the community, and have taken their suggestions from Castaway 1 very seriously. Here are just a few of the features in Castaway 2:

- larger (over 100 different levels!)
- fast (steady 30 fps)
- prettier (amazing, polished graphics)
- more monsters/pets
- skill points to model your character the way you want
- bosses/mini-bosses
- a new crafting system with almost 100 different crafting combinations to discover
- epic armor/weapons
- 15+ spells
- beautiful custom composed music
- nearly 100 different quests
- auto-save system
- hours of fun and re-playability

We are also very involved in providing updates based on user feedback. The game has been released, site locked on our site for a few weeks and have released several updates since then. We appreciate your feedback, and hope you enjoy the game.

* The Premium Pack is simply bonus content, and does not effect the end-game or story line, so please do not base your rating on this.

Reviews


SafirothSafiroth

Rated 3 / 5 stars November 24, 2012

It seems to be not boring



GIBY5GIBY5

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2012

nicely plotted and perfectly placed engrossing



hkerthkert

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 28, 2012

that advertisement is quite annoying, why put it in the centre of the screen, surely it would be easier for everyone if they put it in the corner, no 1 star reviews becuase people cant get on the game and we will treat the advertisement like any other and ignore it. :D
anyway 5 stars great graphics loads of stuff to do. If you cant get on the game here try armorgames thats where ive been playin.


People find this review helpful!

loltrolllolloltrolllol

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 27, 2012

Wow.Let's see how I can sum up this game.
Music: good, but get bored after a while. 3/5
Graphics: wonderful for a flash game. 5/5
Customization: great because it has a nice variety of armor, and skills you distribute the points as you wish. 5/5
Speed: well, has a bit of lag (not forgetting that my PC is an old lazy machine) but nothing that the skill of speed and graphics on low / medium can not solve. 4/5
Crafting system: very great.My only complaint about it is that as ruby and gold ores are extremely rare spawn. 4.5/5
Quests: what makes me take a slightly lower note are killing mobs.It's really boring staying at a map for hours killing mobs. 3/5
Weapons: awesome.Nothing more to say. 5/5
And finally the gameplay: really addictive. it's fun to kill the mobs, buy spells, kill the bosses and the thing I find most amusing game: have various pets, one for each caso.Se I keep talking about what this game has to offer, this comment has more than 1000 lines. the last thing you say is: I recommend, is one of the best RPGs of Newgrounds!


People find this review helpful!

isaiahcoffaroisaiahcoffaro

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 21, 2012

I cant play it becse the advertiment wont go away so I will rate t by part 1