Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 18, 2011 | 3:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 24, 2011
  • Daily Feature May 19, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

5/22/11-NEW ENDING ADDED

THIS IS A SATIRE. Captain Ig'nant represents the unfortunate hold of negative stereotypes placed upon the black community. I am black, most of the voices are black, and if you pass this off as "racist" and do attempt to understand the message, you are not doing any favor for the issues. This is meant to make people laugh yes but also point out the flaws in the current image of black America.

This is my animation for my junior thesis at the University of the Arts. And yes I got an 'A', haha, thank you Elliot Cowan.

Whenever a black person even THINKS about acting rationally, or dares to rise above stereotypes, your friendly hood-ass Captain Ignant is there to save the day! From African Americans getting shot for ridiculous reasons, to suburbanite black kids trying to be hood, Captain Ignant is there to keep black people the way they were "supposed" to be: IG'NANT!

Animated in Toon Boom Animate 2
Composited/Special Effects in Adobe After Effects CS5
Most voices recorded with Blue Yeti Microphone

Reviews


EmperorMaxEmperorMax

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 19, 2011

Hilarious!

Most people laugh about this stuff...(In private).



AwesomkiaAwesomkia

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 23, 2011

HA HA HA

Funy as hell



TaizukuTaizuku

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 20, 2011

PUT CASHFLOW AND TITTIES...

In the audio portal sweet Jesus that beat was dope. And this was too funny man. I'm proud that someone else finally sees where the media is making things worse for the black community and isn't accepting of black people doing well. It's like a sand trap, one person tries to get out but the other people drag him back down. It's a vicious cycle.


People find this review helpful!

prophetofsorrowprophetofsorrow

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 23, 2011

super funny but true

i didnt know catfish could give you super powers lol. sadly though i see stereotypes like this happen alot


People find this review helpful!

NecroionutwizNecroionutwiz

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 29, 2011

cool

looks nice