Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 18, 2011 | 3:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 24, 2011
  • Daily Feature May 19, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

5/22/11-NEW ENDING ADDED

THIS IS A SATIRE. Captain Ig'nant represents the unfortunate hold of negative stereotypes placed upon the black community. I am black, most of the voices are black, and if you pass this off as "racist" and do attempt to understand the message, you are not doing any favor for the issues. This is meant to make people laugh yes but also point out the flaws in the current image of black America.

This is my animation for my junior thesis at the University of the Arts. And yes I got an 'A', haha, thank you Elliot Cowan.

Whenever a black person even THINKS about acting rationally, or dares to rise above stereotypes, your friendly hood-ass Captain Ignant is there to save the day! From African Americans getting shot for ridiculous reasons, to suburbanite black kids trying to be hood, Captain Ignant is there to keep black people the way they were "supposed" to be: IG'NANT!

Animated in Toon Boom Animate 2
Composited/Special Effects in Adobe After Effects CS5
Most voices recorded with Blue Yeti Microphone

Reviews


DalgaardDalgaard

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 22, 2011

OMG

Seriously the best steriotypical flash i have ever seen!!



Ninjaninja23Ninjaninja23

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 22, 2011

Good

my friend and i came up with a rap(unfinished) here's how it goes My name is captain ig'nant i'ma come to ya house turn you ghetto then i'ma steal ya mic from the driveway and sell it back to you on sunday then i'ma call the police and told em you stole it from me..thats how funny this video was that we had to make a rap out of it



YogibealYogibeal

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 31, 2011

Ha,ha,ha- HA!

Tell it like you see it! So very true, and my sentiments exactly. Two thumbs waaaaay up.



cthomas3cthomas3

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2011

hilarious

i'm black and i found this hilarious. good job



darkozzy123darkozzy123

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 22, 2011

LMAO

that reminded me of the boondocks episode when there talking about a n***a moment great work and good animation 10/10 5/5