Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 18, 2011 | 3:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 24, 2011
  • Daily Feature May 19, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

5/22/11-NEW ENDING ADDED

THIS IS A SATIRE. Captain Ig'nant represents the unfortunate hold of negative stereotypes placed upon the black community. I am black, most of the voices are black, and if you pass this off as "racist" and do attempt to understand the message, you are not doing any favor for the issues. This is meant to make people laugh yes but also point out the flaws in the current image of black America.

This is my animation for my junior thesis at the University of the Arts. And yes I got an 'A', haha, thank you Elliot Cowan.

Whenever a black person even THINKS about acting rationally, or dares to rise above stereotypes, your friendly hood-ass Captain Ignant is there to save the day! From African Americans getting shot for ridiculous reasons, to suburbanite black kids trying to be hood, Captain Ignant is there to keep black people the way they were "supposed" to be: IG'NANT!

Animated in Toon Boom Animate 2
Composited/Special Effects in Adobe After Effects CS5
Most voices recorded with Blue Yeti Microphone

Reviews


superman34superman34

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 14, 2011

HEY JWELCH

Did you know racism is over so keep your RACIST comments to yourself >:c



jlwelchjlwelch

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 14, 2011

Hilariously Accurate View Of Black People

Dude, I live in southern Illinois and see sooooo many black people who act like this. In this day and age, people would rather ignore the truth staring them in the face and remain politically correct than to address the issue. We need to deal with these racial problems and send the blacks elsewhere.


Chakra-X responds:

"sending the blacks elsewhere" *is* ignoring the issue. Instead of tackling the problem at the source, it's claiming an entire race is flawed and should be discarded, which is absolutely not what this film is about


sjcomixsjcomix

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 14, 2011

AWESOME, so true too!

I agree, I know want it's like to deal with this kinda crap; yes I'm black!



joeistrash297joeistrash297

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 14, 2011

Really liked it.

The song during the credits was so funny.


People find this review helpful!

LORDlobsterLORDlobster

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 13, 2011

thats pretty good

that was one of the funniest things ive seen a a while