Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 18, 2011 | 3:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 24, 2011
  • Daily Feature May 19, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

5/22/11-NEW ENDING ADDED

THIS IS A SATIRE. Captain Ig'nant represents the unfortunate hold of negative stereotypes placed upon the black community. I am black, most of the voices are black, and if you pass this off as "racist" and do attempt to understand the message, you are not doing any favor for the issues. This is meant to make people laugh yes but also point out the flaws in the current image of black America.

This is my animation for my junior thesis at the University of the Arts. And yes I got an 'A', haha, thank you Elliot Cowan.

Whenever a black person even THINKS about acting rationally, or dares to rise above stereotypes, your friendly hood-ass Captain Ignant is there to save the day! From African Americans getting shot for ridiculous reasons, to suburbanite black kids trying to be hood, Captain Ignant is there to keep black people the way they were "supposed" to be: IG'NANT!

Animated in Toon Boom Animate 2
Composited/Special Effects in Adobe After Effects CS5
Most voices recorded with Blue Yeti Microphone

Reviews


elaninelanin

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 22, 2011

lol

this should be on boondocks.


People find this review helpful!

Hao-AsakuraHao-Asakura

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 29, 2011

Wow

Oh my god yes. This was pretty funny, and as a black man myself I can appreciate the message to the fullest. Great job.


People find this review helpful!

mmanktmmankt

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 21, 2011

wow!

holly shit this is really good! great skill in the character animations, voices and the humor. really pro. great job!


People find this review helpful!

MotherPunker970MotherPunker970

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 9, 2011

sick cool!

that was really funny,and the message is displayed really well if u ask me,only retards cant see the message...by the way,where can i get that song at the credits?its not under the song list for this video...



drummerboy1drummerboy1

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 3, 2011

...

so if u get bit by a radioactive fish u turn 2 a ignorent n***a wtf
still dats funny