Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 18, 2011 | 3:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 24, 2011
  • Daily Feature May 19, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

5/22/11-NEW ENDING ADDED

THIS IS A SATIRE. Captain Ig'nant represents the unfortunate hold of negative stereotypes placed upon the black community. I am black, most of the voices are black, and if you pass this off as "racist" and do attempt to understand the message, you are not doing any favor for the issues. This is meant to make people laugh yes but also point out the flaws in the current image of black America.

This is my animation for my junior thesis at the University of the Arts. And yes I got an 'A', haha, thank you Elliot Cowan.

Whenever a black person even THINKS about acting rationally, or dares to rise above stereotypes, your friendly hood-ass Captain Ignant is there to save the day! From African Americans getting shot for ridiculous reasons, to suburbanite black kids trying to be hood, Captain Ignant is there to keep black people the way they were "supposed" to be: IG'NANT!

Animated in Toon Boom Animate 2
Composited/Special Effects in Adobe After Effects CS5
Most voices recorded with Blue Yeti Microphone

Reviews


RokaiYotamaRokaiYotama

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2013

OMG This is TOOOOOOOO funny. I laughed my assed off at this
love it guys, keep it up



ZJZJ

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 31, 2012

I watch this about every month now just because its so goddamned funny. Thought you should know. Good shit.



LxOxSxTLxOxSxT

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 6, 2012

I completely understand and agree with the message you're putting out. Black people (I myself am one) have gained a stereotype as stupid, ignorant, angry, n***as. (excuse me) You nailed your project perfectly and further success in your arts career..


People find this review helpful!

ArtyArtyArtyArty

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 29, 2012

You nailed the stereotypes well. I see why you got a ''A''. Here's something to go next to that grade "++". Favorite part is the young scholar, I can relate. =_=


People find this review helpful!

InfamousChrisInfamousChris

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 29, 2012

LOL! This is hilarious already and I didn't finish it yet! Epic funny! Props