Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 18, 2011 | 3:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 24, 2011
  • Daily Feature May 19, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

5/22/11-NEW ENDING ADDED

THIS IS A SATIRE. Captain Ig'nant represents the unfortunate hold of negative stereotypes placed upon the black community. I am black, most of the voices are black, and if you pass this off as "racist" and do attempt to understand the message, you are not doing any favor for the issues. This is meant to make people laugh yes but also point out the flaws in the current image of black America.

This is my animation for my junior thesis at the University of the Arts. And yes I got an 'A', haha, thank you Elliot Cowan.

Whenever a black person even THINKS about acting rationally, or dares to rise above stereotypes, your friendly hood-ass Captain Ignant is there to save the day! From African Americans getting shot for ridiculous reasons, to suburbanite black kids trying to be hood, Captain Ignant is there to keep black people the way they were "supposed" to be: IG'NANT!

Animated in Toon Boom Animate 2
Composited/Special Effects in Adobe After Effects CS5
Most voices recorded with Blue Yeti Microphone

Reviews


DemonX-DemonicDemonX-Demonic

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 19, 2011

LoL

this is good and the animation is pretty dam good to
good job man



ImpendingRiotImpendingRiot

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 19, 2011

love it

I love the edgy humor like I love when my neighbor soups up her hedges. (Is it soup?) well what I mean to say is when something is spiffed out to be a quality above the rest, I appreciate that, and that s what my neighbor does.


People find this review helpful!

themonsterghostthemonsterghost

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 19, 2011

Perfection

Yesterday I saw this in the 'under judgement' section. today i found it in 'today's best.' Fantastic.



SurpssSurpss

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 19, 2011

Love the satire

I really wanna post this on my Facebook and twitter. Plz put link!!!



JReloJRelo

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 19, 2011

Funny As Ish!

I'm still laughing at the watermelon LOGO! LAWL!