Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 16, 2011 | 5:15 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place May 17, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hey there Newgrounds, it sure has been a while since I uploaded anything substantial.

This is the tale of a young child and his imagination, based on the characters Allen and Merve created by my friend Jim Hort around 5 or 6 years ago when we were both in High School. I always liked the characters and wanted to tell some sort of origin story for the pair. Any meaning deeper then that you can decide for yourself.

This film was started over 2 years ago, first as a music video for a band, then after that fell apart it very much became its own thing. During the production of this film I have changed home 3 times, jobs twice, and god knows what other madness. I never want to take this long to complete anything ever again.

Heres hoping this film gets my butt back into gear and back on track with my film making.

Edit: Thanks for the front page Tom and Company

Reviews


Miles95Miles95

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2011

great

i love the music x3



ShdwProductionsShdwProductions

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 16, 2011

Fantastic!

Animation; 10 / 10
Audio; 9 / 10
Content; 10 / 10

There reallu isn't much I can say about this animation. It is fantastic work, you obviously spent a great deal of time on this! Animation and art style was very unique and stylised which I think is quite refreshing! Audio was good, although I would have liked have a few tiny sound effects here and there to break up the music, but that's personal taste if anything! Content was excellent. Really good to see someone thinking of a story and then applying their animating and music knowledge to it!

Great Job!

All in all; 10 / 10


Gerkinman responds:

Im not sure I understand everything you just said but Ill take it anyway ha ha.

Thanks.


shadowdragon84shadowdragon84

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 20, 2011

good job

I loved how the world changes through the eyes of the child...its so sad to see him look at his own home and see the evil dragon/mom....i think u did an excellent job in conveying a message that more people need to see...and without any dialogue too! Great story-telling....great job!


People find this review helpful!
Gerkinman responds:

I thought I did an okay job telling that story but its quite evident that it went over quite a few peoples heads, I might have to dumb down my next film a bit I think.


AlStewAlStew

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 16, 2011

Awesome

Understood it completely. I also loved the music.
Great animation.


Gerkinman responds:

It is indeed a catchy tune.


FrontlinecoolFrontlinecool

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 19, 2011

So err

does the problem lies in the boy or the scope


People find this review helpful!
Gerkinman responds:

Something along those lines?