Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 16, 2011 | 5:15 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place May 17, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hey there Newgrounds, it sure has been a while since I uploaded anything substantial.

This is the tale of a young child and his imagination, based on the characters Allen and Merve created by my friend Jim Hort around 5 or 6 years ago when we were both in High School. I always liked the characters and wanted to tell some sort of origin story for the pair. Any meaning deeper then that you can decide for yourself.

This film was started over 2 years ago, first as a music video for a band, then after that fell apart it very much became its own thing. During the production of this film I have changed home 3 times, jobs twice, and god knows what other madness. I never want to take this long to complete anything ever again.

Heres hoping this film gets my butt back into gear and back on track with my film making.

Edit: Thanks for the front page Tom and Company

Reviews


niiicckkmaheeyaniiicckkmaheeya

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars May 20, 2011

No, no, no.

Seriously? What was the point? I got bored less than half way through. This was god awful from the start. Storytelling is obviously not your strong point. Good luck.



ChntyChnty

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 20, 2011

I LOVE THAT MUSIC

The music was awesome!
Animation is fun to watch. everything is a little bit confusing but I enjoyed watching it
: )



ArchGamingStudioArchGamingStudio

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 19, 2011

Awesome but...

You missed the entire point of having a telescope, looking at naked chicks that is, just kidding, the animation is awesome.

Great job and hope to see more from you!



DespDesp

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 19, 2011

Gerkinman

I've been quite absent from newgrounds from many years, and i've never really made any flash myself. But today i stumbled upon newgrounds again and i decided to watch some of the featured movies. Lo and behold, Gerkinman was the one who did this flash. Had to make an accound to write a review i suppose, never really used my old on and have forgotten both name and email i used. I havent seen any of your stuff in ages man, but i recognized your name at once. Need to watch more of your movies sometime when i got time. I even remember that you showed up in an old flash called: "Decline of video gaming 2". Hope you are good.

The movie was quite good, same with the music. Abit confusing i must admit but maybe there will be more of Allen and Merve in the future?


People find this review helpful!
Gerkinman responds:

Great to see someone who recognizes me from way back when, kids these days, its a different time.

I do indeed have more Allen and Merve planned for the future, tho nothing more with them as kids.


FrontlinecoolFrontlinecool

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 19, 2011

So err

does the problem lies in the boy or the scope


People find this review helpful!
Gerkinman responds:

Something along those lines?