Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 16, 2011 | 5:15 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place May 17, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hey there Newgrounds, it sure has been a while since I uploaded anything substantial.

This is the tale of a young child and his imagination, based on the characters Allen and Merve created by my friend Jim Hort around 5 or 6 years ago when we were both in High School. I always liked the characters and wanted to tell some sort of origin story for the pair. Any meaning deeper then that you can decide for yourself.

This film was started over 2 years ago, first as a music video for a band, then after that fell apart it very much became its own thing. During the production of this film I have changed home 3 times, jobs twice, and god knows what other madness. I never want to take this long to complete anything ever again.

Heres hoping this film gets my butt back into gear and back on track with my film making.

Edit: Thanks for the front page Tom and Company

Reviews


AlStewAlStew

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 16, 2011

Awesome

Understood it completely. I also loved the music.
Great animation.


Gerkinman responds:

It is indeed a catchy tune.


DeathmambaDeathmamba

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 16, 2011

Nice little Movie

Definetly nice Drawings and Animations. And i like the "story" too. To all of you who "dont get it". Its just a child looking through a Telescope using his Imagination to see what he wants to see. Nothing more, nothing less. However i think everyone should see our world through the eyes of a child every now and then.

Peace and out


Gerkinman responds:

High Five!

Someones on the ball tonight.


ShdwProductionsShdwProductions

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 16, 2011

Fantastic!

Animation; 10 / 10
Audio; 9 / 10
Content; 10 / 10

There reallu isn't much I can say about this animation. It is fantastic work, you obviously spent a great deal of time on this! Animation and art style was very unique and stylised which I think is quite refreshing! Audio was good, although I would have liked have a few tiny sound effects here and there to break up the music, but that's personal taste if anything! Content was excellent. Really good to see someone thinking of a story and then applying their animating and music knowledge to it!

Great Job!

All in all; 10 / 10


Gerkinman responds:

Im not sure I understand everything you just said but Ill take it anyway ha ha.

Thanks.


endlessmystendlessmyst

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 16, 2011

Okaaaay...

Other than me getting a headache while watching, this was a pretty well done, though I am not completely sure I understand what you where trying to convey...

But random is good too.


Gerkinman responds:

Random isn't exactly what I was trying to convey but it certainly seems to be a trend in these reviews, Obviously I need to invest more time into telling stories visually. Thanks for the heads up. :)


ShadowHBShadowHB

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 16, 2011

This is the fifth review?

This animation is amazing, and good. But I dont seem to get it?


Gerkinman responds:

What id there to get? Make up your own mind.