Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 14, 2011 | 6:23 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 15, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place May 17, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Improvised episode.

If you like this you might also enjoy the bi-weekly podcast I do with Max called Wisenheimers.
http://itunes.apple.com/i l/podcast/wisenheimers/id 471653801

Reviews


HIMZHIMZ

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 19, 2011

very funny

i swear tho i wanted to kill fantasia because of the way she says max



psychicpebblepsychicpebble

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 18, 2011

Nice Job Dood

Nice job dude.

The art style was NICE AND SMOOTH for my taste, all of the lines looked really good and the color choice was fun to look at, with the lack of backgrounds that is. The grey backgrounds only work, I think, if the characters too are very simplistic and have no color. It worked alright for this since the focus is on the characters and writing rather than the backgrounds or artwork. I always love your style, though.

The animation was also extremely smooth and pleasant to look at as always. Your frame by frame and easing is getting extremely good man. Even simple hand movements look great. Great on the animation aspect as always.

The audio aspect was also nice. You and Max both had good microphones, they were nice and clear, and no pops or anything. The little loop is also enjoyable.

The writing aspect is probably why I reviewed this. If this was scripted it would probably lose it's touch to me. Max's extreme up forward dialogue actually made it a bit funny. Not often people use the word cunt or fuck so nonchalantly. Fantasia and Yotam's responses were funny and made for a fun time. I actually didn't laugh at loud but this is really enjoyable. I've ended up watching it like 5 times. I wouldn't expect anyones improve to be laugh out loud funny, so don't take that personally. The punch line was also great for improv.

One small thing that bothered me was the lip synch. I brought this up in a previous video. It appears to be a loop of lips. I can see obvious points when they say "F" or "L" and it matches, but other times it seems a bit random. Try to make the tongue stick out more when they say "th" or make the tongue more visible when they say "L", and so on. It really adds a lot to the movie, although it seems rather insignificant. That is really the only problem I had wiff dis.

I took off a few points because of the length. It was a little bit too short, but I'm also sort of half being a hypocrite. I'm glad you didn't keep going after the punch line, it would have ruined it. Some cartoons do that. I'd rather something be too short than too long. If it's too short, it means people wanted more. If people are complaining it was too long, that probably isn't a great thing.

So good job overall man, I really enjoyed it.

Also, did you add in Yotam's lines over after the whole thing was recorded?


Lots of people find this review helpful!
LazyMuffin responds:

Thanks for the great comment.

The questions were done in real time, but 80% of the reactions were added later on. This went through heavy editing, hopefully it's not that noticeable.


garylarsongarylarson

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 18, 2011

fucking awesome

haha awesome animation, casting, and subjects!
effing hilarious, keep up the good work!



smi1eysmi1ey

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 18, 2011

freaking hilarious

all of your stuff is so damn funny, and i think it's 90% delivery. you are a master of timing and delivery. keep up the good work!



supernerd1103supernerd1103

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 18, 2011

Excellent

Is there any other animator/voice actor that could play a better asshole on Newgrounds other than Max Gilardi?


People find this review helpful!