Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 13, 2011 | 4:35 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 14, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place May 17, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Diepix Arena 2 is an awesome fast paced shooter. Fight against 50 waves of enemies using a powerful tank that can be upgraded in 6 ways and can use 8 power ups. There are 16 types of enemies to defeat, 5 arenas to visit, 5 bosses to beat and 42 achievements to get.

Instructions
WASD - Move;
Mouse - Aim and shoot;
123 - Power up hot keys;

Comment: I really liked the reception Diepix Arena 1 got here. Now have fun with Diepix Arena 2.
Please, someone delete the stolen version of the game!

*UPDATE* 05/14
The first time on my life I get the daily feature prize!
Oh My! So happy!
It's hard to express such a feeling! =D
Yay!
LOVE YOU NG!

- I also updated the game. Now you can see which powerups you are carrying.

Reviews


KemntiKemnti

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 23, 2011

Pretty entertaining.

Wasn't the best game ever, but it was pretty fun. Won on normal mode in nine minutes, total score of 250,298,840. Don't think I'll do Hard mode, although I didn't find the last wave that difficult on normal, just not that interested in playing through again. Repetition, in this case, isn't for the better.

The only issue I can really find with the game is the lack of depth in both soundtrack and in graphics, but that's not really a major complaint.



TyrannicalityTyrannicality

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 30, 2011

Awesome Game

Loved the mechanics man. Boss mechanics were interesting, the heat-seekers, tar dumping, and add spawning forced me to develolp some technical manuevering strategies to counter. The personalization of tank build is sweet and the power-ups are tasty.

Personally, I go with all offensive, max # shots, bullet power, and shot frequency with 1 point in defense, bullet speed, and movement speed (that little bit of mobility helps enormously with maneuvering out of heatseekers). And yes, the last boss is tough but manageable even on hardmode if you use your head.

I currently have the top score! 1.35 billion points! Beat all the Eastern Europeans hehe.

Anyway, fun game man keep up the good work =).



WolfgangDSWolfgangDS

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 29, 2011

Have to agree with hadokenstyle

It's a great game- and I'm not normally a fan of upgrade games where I cannot upgrade everything as it screws with my OCD- but the final wave is just WAY too difficult. That last achievement is pretty much impossible to get.

The game also seems to have some lag issues and it's not only screwing with my movement, but also my aiming. It becomes difficult to move at times- far more difficult than it usually is without upgrading speed, mind you- and moving my mouse seems to do absolutely nothing. Please investigate and fix these things if you can. Thank you.



robyjrrobyjr

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 24, 2011

Excellent..

Survived till wave 40 and got around 40,000,000 points give or take... overall excellent game. Nine thumbs up..



hadokenstylehadokenstyle

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 24, 2011

Good, but...

Level 50 is just way too much of a difficulty jump. The rest of the game is pretty easy and then you fight bosses that keep splitting into things that constantly spawn enemies. Honestly I think it's just luck that those teleporter guys don't appear on or near you, and you happen to get enough health drops to stay alive.


People find this review helpful!