Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 8, 2011 | 3:04 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 9, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

so I never have to answer these questions again...
::
it took about 2 months to make, although I didn't animate like every day because I have school and that is important
::
I used the program helium frog to take the pictures of this, which is in fact, free.
::
Tilman made the music, look him up
::
I do not know German, my friend Tilman translated for me
::
I used 1800 sheets of paper
::

well here it is, please enjoy.

Music by Tilman. Short monologue about Tilman. He is a fantastic musician and a hard worker (busting his ass to be a lawyer, wow). He's very nice and very funny. He's also a fantastic artist. He made all of my music in one day, staying up until 4 AM just to finish before my deadline. Please go check out his profile. The guy also made an interactive sound board to teach me German. What a guy.

sorry for the excessively large file, you won't be seeing another one of these for a while.

thanks to Zyphonee for dealing with my crap and importing the file to flash.

and thanks to mindchamber who contacted wade who upped my uploading limit.

also I can't crop out the sides, so don't ask me to, thaaaaanks.

this is my first daily feature, yaay.

also if you wanna watch something surprisingly similar watch jumping turtles, I made it about a year ago, so its probably not as good compared.

Reviews


mygOt0217mygOt0217

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 9, 2011

Wow!

This is an amazing piece of work. It just shows that you don't have use all the fancy digital effects to make good, quality movies. Kudos to you and your talent.


turtleco responds:

thanks, kudos to you and your reviews


PiMasterPiMaster

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2011

I really liked that

It was cute, funny, touching, saddening. For animation quality, very smooth, despite the fact that it was on paper. It was a very nice animation with a very nice plot that seemed to hold the viewer's attention and emotions with each obstacle. Fantastic job!


turtleco responds:

yeah, I'm glad I could hold your attention.


twinkiegodtwinkiegod

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2011

Loved it!

It wasn't at all what i expected. Really loved it...very creative and the animation was as smooth as a baby buttcheeks. It seemed so simple but you can tell you put alot into it, and the music was spot on...Bravo


turtleco responds:

I'll pass on the kudos to Tilman.


xjonaxxjonax

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2011

amazing!!!

this is the first animation I like that is not a stupid parody. I LOVE IT!!!! keep working on this things ;)

Pd: Sorry for my bad english, Im from latin america =3

SALUDOS!!!!


turtleco responds:

saludos amigos.

also your english is pretty good.

and lastly non-parodies exist, they're just not as popular.


molkmanmolkman

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2011

Ich wollte nur die Schildkröte streicheln!

Great job man! You suerely got some super smooth animation in there. Nice.


People find this review helpful!
turtleco responds:

thanks, glad you liked the animation.

(German stuff or whatever)