Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 8, 2011 | 3:04 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

so I never have to answer these questions again...
::
it took about 2 months to make, although I didn't animate like every day because I have school and that is important
::
I used the program helium frog to take the pictures of this, which is in fact, free.
::
Tilman made the music, look him up
::
I do not know German, my friend Tilman translated for me
::
I used 1800 sheets of paper
::

well here it is, please enjoy.

Music by Tilman. Short monologue about Tilman. He is a fantastic musician and a hard worker (busting his ass to be a lawyer, wow). He's very nice and very funny. He's also a fantastic artist. He made all of my music in one day, staying up until 4 AM just to finish before my deadline. Please go check out his profile. The guy also made an interactive sound board to teach me German. What a guy.

sorry for the excessively large file, you won't be seeing another one of these for a while.

thanks to Zyphonee for dealing with my crap and importing the file to flash.

and thanks to mindchamber who contacted wade who upped my uploading limit.

also I can't crop out the sides, so don't ask me to, thaaaaanks.

this is my first daily feature, yaay.

also if you wanna watch something surprisingly similar watch jumping turtles, I made it about a year ago, so its probably not as good compared.

Reviews


discountcodediscountcode

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 14, 2011

the flash is sooooo cool

this flash is so lovely, I LOVE IT. :)


turtleco responds:

I lurve you.


banegamebanegame

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 9, 2011

What skills you have

Traditional animation at it's finest here. Loved everything about it, keep it up buddy.


turtleco responds:

I loved everything about your review ;)


freshcat1freshcat1

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars April 5, 2013

u obviosly do not have good parents hell is a bad word


turtleco responds:

Yeah, my parents beat me a lot. At the very least, I got molested by my uncle; which really isn't as bad as people make it out to be.


ipogiipogi

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars May 12, 2011

NICE

nice work with the drawings


turtleco responds:

well, I did nice work :)


IP-HaCkErIP-HaCkEr

Rated 2 / 5 stars May 9, 2011

Didn't seem that special.

I can tell it would have taken a long time to do all the neccesary frames if you drew it out by hand, and you put a lot (?) of effort in to it, but it really didn't seem that special.

There are a few other movies similar to this one in style (ex: animator vs animation) and I feel that they've set higher standards then this movie.

I had a hard time even seeing what was being drawn on the page and had to zoom in, perhaps using a filter or another means to darken the drawings would be nice.

For the whole concept/story of it, I'm fairly disappointed. Initially with the drawing of the character I thought it would be funny, and him tripping over the log seemed to building up to something. Then it goes on to be about him petting a turtle (Points for random, but lost for having no sustenance) and then he randomly starts speaking german?

I think you could've done better with a more thought out storyline.

Overall, I don't think it was worth the 16mb of bandwidth.


turtleco responds:

sawwy