Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 8, 2011 | 3:04 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 9, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

so I never have to answer these questions again...
::
it took about 2 months to make, although I didn't animate like every day because I have school and that is important
::
I used the program helium frog to take the pictures of this, which is in fact, free.
::
Tilman made the music, look him up
::
I do not know German, my friend Tilman translated for me
::
I used 1800 sheets of paper
::

well here it is, please enjoy.

Music by Tilman. Short monologue about Tilman. He is a fantastic musician and a hard worker (busting his ass to be a lawyer, wow). He's very nice and very funny. He's also a fantastic artist. He made all of my music in one day, staying up until 4 AM just to finish before my deadline. Please go check out his profile. The guy also made an interactive sound board to teach me German. What a guy.

sorry for the excessively large file, you won't be seeing another one of these for a while.

thanks to Zyphonee for dealing with my crap and importing the file to flash.

and thanks to mindchamber who contacted wade who upped my uploading limit.

also I can't crop out the sides, so don't ask me to, thaaaaanks.

this is my first daily feature, yaay.

also if you wanna watch something surprisingly similar watch jumping turtles, I made it about a year ago, so its probably not as good compared.

Reviews


VinneRussoVinneRusso

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2011

No why

he just wanted to pet the turtle why!?


turtleco responds:

I don't know... *sniff* *sniff* ... I don't know...


MasterMerolMasterMerol

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 10, 2011

Lovely!

This was seriously amazing! I loved everything of it!
I can't even think about the huge amount of time you spent in this.
Great work!

Was that the turtle from "Jumping Turtles"?


turtleco responds:

nope, just a turtle.


Shadow-Fox-NinjaShadow-Fox-Ninja

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 10, 2011

I'd like to call you mayonnaise...

...because you are as smooth as silk :)
Well, at least your animation was. The story was a little lackluster, but I'm with the school of thought that an experimental film does not need one.
What was absolutely terrific about your flash was the animation. It was soooooo smooth it made my eye balls weep tears of joy that grew up, got married, and had little tear babies that were told of the impressive graphite feats you accomplished. One moment that really shined to me was when the turtle hopped off into the distance. It takes real skill to make something look as if it is vanishing into the horizon when there is no scenery for scale to help trick the eye, so bonus points to you, good sir. Another one of my favorite aspects was whenever the main character would turn, it really felt like he was a round object with some depth. characters with depth- you might wanna go teach Hollywood a thing or too ;) Finally, the mickey mousing you did (and for all you readers who don't know, GOOGLE IT) was wonderful. Not quite on par with Mousecliks, "Shoo Fly," but good enough that it really added something to the whole affair. But what would good syncing be without good music, right? So by extension (and now directly) I would like to praise Tilman for the music. It was wonderful :)

Thank you so much for this neat little flash. You really should go try and work for Cartoon Network, Nickelodeon, Disney, Pixar, or Ghibli: I think they would be impressed!

4/5 8/10. Good job Turtleco.

P.S. The German was a nice Shamylanian twist!!

'Till Next Time---------------------Shadow_Fox_N inja!


People find this review helpful!
turtleco responds:

teehee, mayonnaise.

also thanks, you made me google a term.

unfortunately though I doubt this could score me a job in those famous animation studios (they prefer artists rather than animators :'C wah wah....)

glad you Tilman's work.

PS Bruce Willis was already dead omgbbqlololorofllmaoajiongijaniognaib nhipabdiphjaidphbnpiabhipdsbpijhabnip dfhbpiahn


SuperNumber777SuperNumber777

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 10, 2011

I Loved it!!!

Your animation was amazing! I loved the way you drew this, man! Great Job and a nice lil' short story


turtleco responds:

tanks a lot buddy


TriggershockTriggershock

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 10, 2011

Wow!

The animation is just amazing! It's so fluid and smooth, yet drawn on paper! That takes incredible skill and patience.


turtleco responds:

in some ways yes, in other ways no.

its easier to draw on paper, and you get instant results.

On the other hand you can't use tricks like with computers., which make the film better, without ruining its quality. You also can't really see the animation as you're drawing, it was ALL guess work.