Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 8, 2011 | 3:04 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

so I never have to answer these questions again...
::
it took about 2 months to make, although I didn't animate like every day because I have school and that is important
::
I used the program helium frog to take the pictures of this, which is in fact, free.
::
Tilman made the music, look him up
::
I do not know German, my friend Tilman translated for me
::
I used 1800 sheets of paper
::

well here it is, please enjoy.

Music by Tilman. Short monologue about Tilman. He is a fantastic musician and a hard worker (busting his ass to be a lawyer, wow). He's very nice and very funny. He's also a fantastic artist. He made all of my music in one day, staying up until 4 AM just to finish before my deadline. Please go check out his profile. The guy also made an interactive sound board to teach me German. What a guy.

sorry for the excessively large file, you won't be seeing another one of these for a while.

thanks to Zyphonee for dealing with my crap and importing the file to flash.

and thanks to mindchamber who contacted wade who upped my uploading limit.

also I can't crop out the sides, so don't ask me to, thaaaaanks.

this is my first daily feature, yaay.

also if you wanna watch something surprisingly similar watch jumping turtles, I made it about a year ago, so its probably not as good compared.

Reviews


Jdietz43Jdietz43

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 11, 2011

Ooh a paper and pencil submission

Very good! It made little sense, but hey, what does these days. You animated this exceptionally well, especially for a paper animation. I never noticed any sort of chop or warble where it wasn't called for.

My favorite part has to be when you cut to the turtle's perspective and he's just some giant ball making deep sounds back.


turtleco responds:

that was my favorite part too. :3


CorruptedAceCorruptedAce

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2011

Nice.

Great job, 1,800 paper, wow, that's just amazing work dude, also funny too. It's too bad though, all he wanted to do is pet the fucking turtle. Lol. Keep up the good work!


turtleco responds:

aw man oh man


Pk4liv3Pk4liv3

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2011

Perfect.

Just a perfect balloon/turtle animation.
Noting to say, keep up this epic lovely work :D


turtleco responds:

well if you say there's nothing to say then : " "


KKDudelMcSchmatzKKDudelMcSchmatz

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2011

thumbs up

its even more hilarious when you do know german. somehow reminds me of the german voice-acting in die hard 1.^^

oh, and great work by the way.


turtleco responds:

thumbs up? what is this, youtube?

glad you liked my hokey German.


twinkiegodtwinkiegod

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2011

Loved it!

It wasn't at all what i expected. Really loved it...very creative and the animation was as smooth as a baby buttcheeks. It seemed so simple but you can tell you put alot into it, and the music was spot on...Bravo


turtleco responds:

I'll pass on the kudos to Tilman.