Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 8, 2011 | 3:04 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

so I never have to answer these questions again...
::
it took about 2 months to make, although I didn't animate like every day because I have school and that is important
::
I used the program helium frog to take the pictures of this, which is in fact, free.
::
Tilman made the music, look him up
::
I do not know German, my friend Tilman translated for me
::
I used 1800 sheets of paper
::

well here it is, please enjoy.

Music by Tilman. Short monologue about Tilman. He is a fantastic musician and a hard worker (busting his ass to be a lawyer, wow). He's very nice and very funny. He's also a fantastic artist. He made all of my music in one day, staying up until 4 AM just to finish before my deadline. Please go check out his profile. The guy also made an interactive sound board to teach me German. What a guy.

sorry for the excessively large file, you won't be seeing another one of these for a while.

thanks to Zyphonee for dealing with my crap and importing the file to flash.

and thanks to mindchamber who contacted wade who upped my uploading limit.

also I can't crop out the sides, so don't ask me to, thaaaaanks.

this is my first daily feature, yaay.

also if you wanna watch something surprisingly similar watch jumping turtles, I made it about a year ago, so its probably not as good compared.

Reviews


kanefkanef

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 8, 2011

Great movie! I've always loved your work. 5/5 9/10

Good Points:

Smooth animation, as always, and a very good storyline. (Where did you learn German?)

Bad Points:

There was no colour, and maybe you could use a better camera/pencil.

Overall:

This is a great movie! I've always loved your work since I saw your DYHT Vol 2
collab part. (This would also be good for film festivals)


turtleco responds:

glad you always liked my stuff

also, I don't know German, my friend Tilman translated for me.

and I am submitting it to my school's film fest, but will probably lose to a movie about a cute puppy.


Leo-AscendentLeo-Ascendent

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 8, 2011

Lotta patience.

What program did you use to put them together? I've tried doing this, but the time between each frame was much to large. Anyways, nice, loved the turtles POV.


turtleco responds:

helium frog is the program, and its FREE!!!


Navy-BlueSkyNavy-BlueSky

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 8, 2011

Fantastic!

The animation is incredible, keep up the good work! The alignment with the music was flawless. My only question is what the main point of the story was supposed to be.. that's all though. This is cool stuff. :)


turtleco responds:

no story, just animation, sawwy.

also the the musician, Tilman, synced the music to the animation.


SWiTCHSWiTCH

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2011

awesome

Great animation!


turtleco responds:

great score.


marti031marti031

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2011

Very original!!

cool animation!!!
Its so awesome I almost thought one of the top rank animaters made this!!!
Thats how cool it is!


turtleco responds:

yeah, those top rank animaters are just a bunch of fools.