Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 8, 2011 | 3:04 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

so I never have to answer these questions again...
::
it took about 2 months to make, although I didn't animate like every day because I have school and that is important
::
I used the program helium frog to take the pictures of this, which is in fact, free.
::
Tilman made the music, look him up
::
I do not know German, my friend Tilman translated for me
::
I used 1800 sheets of paper
::

well here it is, please enjoy.

Music by Tilman. Short monologue about Tilman. He is a fantastic musician and a hard worker (busting his ass to be a lawyer, wow). He's very nice and very funny. He's also a fantastic artist. He made all of my music in one day, staying up until 4 AM just to finish before my deadline. Please go check out his profile. The guy also made an interactive sound board to teach me German. What a guy.

sorry for the excessively large file, you won't be seeing another one of these for a while.

thanks to Zyphonee for dealing with my crap and importing the file to flash.

and thanks to mindchamber who contacted wade who upped my uploading limit.

also I can't crop out the sides, so don't ask me to, thaaaaanks.

this is my first daily feature, yaay.

also if you wanna watch something surprisingly similar watch jumping turtles, I made it about a year ago, so its probably not as good compared.

Reviews


IstHobzIstHobz

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 9, 2011

Good Job

Awesome sinc with music


turtleco responds:

funny story, I didn't sync with the music, but my musician friend Tilman synced the music with the animation.


banegamebanegame

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 9, 2011

What skills you have

Traditional animation at it's finest here. Loved everything about it, keep it up buddy.


turtleco responds:

I loved everything about your review ;)


DramaKawDramaKaw

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 9, 2011

Wow!

That was really impressive!

I am a big fan of stop-motion, but I have not seen stop-motion done in that way before. Well, one time, but it was nothing like this. Was it really hard to even try it out? I bet it was.

It is also obvious that the paper was being held up by something. What did you use to hold up the paper? And how long did it take you to even put it together? If it was under a month, then you are a fucking natural at it.

The music was also good too. It helped made this flash even better than it should be.

I'm telling you, you did such a brillent job on this and hope that you win a lot of awards for it. I hope you do.

Keep it up, my friend.


People find this review helpful!
turtleco responds:

it was pretty hard to do, but it had its perks and benefits over computer animation.

it too well over a month, nearly 2 months, but I wasn't working the whole time, I had studies to do man.


ThePlasticJesusThePlasticJesus

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 9, 2011

Good Display.

Simple yet elegant. I was worried at the beginning that the animation would prove too confined to it's 1 dimension. However, you displayed great technique and skill when animating the perspective shots. (The turtle running away) Excellent job and never give up the old ways, the glory days of animation.


turtleco responds:

I always have a perspective shot of a turtle running away for some reason.


xjonaxxjonax

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2011

amazing!!!

this is the first animation I like that is not a stupid parody. I LOVE IT!!!! keep working on this things ;)

Pd: Sorry for my bad english, Im from latin america =3

SALUDOS!!!!


turtleco responds:

saludos amigos.

also your english is pretty good.

and lastly non-parodies exist, they're just not as popular.