Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 8, 2011 | 3:04 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

so I never have to answer these questions again...
::
it took about 2 months to make, although I didn't animate like every day because I have school and that is important
::
I used the program helium frog to take the pictures of this, which is in fact, free.
::
Tilman made the music, look him up
::
I do not know German, my friend Tilman translated for me
::
I used 1800 sheets of paper
::

well here it is, please enjoy.

Music by Tilman. Short monologue about Tilman. He is a fantastic musician and a hard worker (busting his ass to be a lawyer, wow). He's very nice and very funny. He's also a fantastic artist. He made all of my music in one day, staying up until 4 AM just to finish before my deadline. Please go check out his profile. The guy also made an interactive sound board to teach me German. What a guy.

sorry for the excessively large file, you won't be seeing another one of these for a while.

thanks to Zyphonee for dealing with my crap and importing the file to flash.

and thanks to mindchamber who contacted wade who upped my uploading limit.

also I can't crop out the sides, so don't ask me to, thaaaaanks.

this is my first daily feature, yaay.

also if you wanna watch something surprisingly similar watch jumping turtles, I made it about a year ago, so its probably not as good compared.

Reviews


PhillipBPhillipB

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 9, 2011

yeah!

that's dedication! keep up the good work


turtleco responds:

keepin up the dedication B]


jakisalljakisall

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 9, 2011

Very nice

But I'm curious...
Warum hat er Beginn deutsch sprechen?


turtleco responds:

I don't know, I think the German language sounds funny.


DelRio1991DelRio1991

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 9, 2011

A rare find.

I can't recall the last time something like this was submitted to newgrounds!!!
Hand drawn animation is a tedious and long process it you want to do it with high quality. This was not only done with an animation style that has become outdated, but the sound quality and overall plot made me want to watch it again and again!
I hope everyone get's a chance to see this, not just the average Newgrounds goer.


turtleco responds:

I'm glad I entertained you :)


ClozalClozal

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 9, 2011

JEE-ZUS!!! This is great

How did you this and did you say you used 1800 sheets of paper... thats a whole forest you just used :) Huh this is fantastic and at one point I felt sad for that little guy who just wanted a pet tutle.


People find this review helpful!
turtleco responds:

at least I was able to make people feel bad.


greeneggs4spamgreeneggs4spam

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 9, 2011

yaaaaaaaaaaay

yaaaaaaaaaaay YAAAAY Yaay YAAAAY yaaay yay!


People find this review helpful!
turtleco responds:

yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay