Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 8, 2011 | 3:04 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 9, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

so I never have to answer these questions again...
::
it took about 2 months to make, although I didn't animate like every day because I have school and that is important
::
I used the program helium frog to take the pictures of this, which is in fact, free.
::
Tilman made the music, look him up
::
I do not know German, my friend Tilman translated for me
::
I used 1800 sheets of paper
::

well here it is, please enjoy.

Music by Tilman. Short monologue about Tilman. He is a fantastic musician and a hard worker (busting his ass to be a lawyer, wow). He's very nice and very funny. He's also a fantastic artist. He made all of my music in one day, staying up until 4 AM just to finish before my deadline. Please go check out his profile. The guy also made an interactive sound board to teach me German. What a guy.

sorry for the excessively large file, you won't be seeing another one of these for a while.

thanks to Zyphonee for dealing with my crap and importing the file to flash.

and thanks to mindchamber who contacted wade who upped my uploading limit.

also I can't crop out the sides, so don't ask me to, thaaaaanks.

this is my first daily feature, yaay.

also if you wanna watch something surprisingly similar watch jumping turtles, I made it about a year ago, so its probably not as good compared.

Reviews


PIED3PIED3

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 9, 2011

Sweet

Crazy smooth animation. Minimal resizing aswell (other than intentional resizing :P) The story was a little weird but the excellent score really helped pull it all together. All in all good stuff, the animation particularly!


turtleco responds:

the musical score is my favorite part.


killA0815killA0815

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 9, 2011

ÄÄÄÄHM

Find ich genial XD
But why did he die, is the thought being a german so bad?
Egal ich leb noch und kann weiterleben :P

Und ich wtte jemand wirds mit google transator übersetzen äöüäöäüöäüöäüöäü


turtleco responds:

oh man, you caught me, this is secretly propaganda against Germans...

;)


ShadowgrindShadowgrind

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 9, 2011

Awesome...

But why he spoke german XD? I mean it's not bad, it was funny cause I understood this part even with the exotic accent but I don't get why XD


turtleco responds:

lol, German is a silly language, so I decided I would use it.


xxmantisxxxxmantisxx

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 9, 2011

I do love it

I never would think i would find such a great animation in a way such as this. You took creativity to a whole new level by simply animating it differently than the traditional way, i love how smooth the animation is, in most flash animations you can't see it this smooth even with fancy programs and stuff, i really wish that i could give this a better score, and i hope to see more in the future, i really like it, a whole lot, congrats...

P.S.I can't belive you read all of this...


turtleco responds:

well thanks for the offer, but I'm content with the score.


mygOt0217mygOt0217

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 9, 2011

Wow!

This is an amazing piece of work. It just shows that you don't have use all the fancy digital effects to make good, quality movies. Kudos to you and your talent.


turtleco responds:

thanks, kudos to you and your reviews