Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 8, 2011 | 3:04 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

so I never have to answer these questions again...
::
it took about 2 months to make, although I didn't animate like every day because I have school and that is important
::
I used the program helium frog to take the pictures of this, which is in fact, free.
::
Tilman made the music, look him up
::
I do not know German, my friend Tilman translated for me
::
I used 1800 sheets of paper
::

well here it is, please enjoy.

Music by Tilman. Short monologue about Tilman. He is a fantastic musician and a hard worker (busting his ass to be a lawyer, wow). He's very nice and very funny. He's also a fantastic artist. He made all of my music in one day, staying up until 4 AM just to finish before my deadline. Please go check out his profile. The guy also made an interactive sound board to teach me German. What a guy.

sorry for the excessively large file, you won't be seeing another one of these for a while.

thanks to Zyphonee for dealing with my crap and importing the file to flash.

and thanks to mindchamber who contacted wade who upped my uploading limit.

also I can't crop out the sides, so don't ask me to, thaaaaanks.

this is my first daily feature, yaay.

also if you wanna watch something surprisingly similar watch jumping turtles, I made it about a year ago, so its probably not as good compared.

Reviews


TheWightTheWight

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 10, 2011

Funny and cute!

I loved this. I don't remember the last time I watched something on Newgrounds twice in a row. Keep up the good work, Turtleco!

And you, Tilman!


turtleco responds:

I'll pass on the message to tilman ;)


MoNkEyBoY1993MoNkEyBoY1993

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 10, 2011

You remind me of Don Hertzfeldt

This was some AMAZNG pencil animation right here, crisp, clean, and beautiful. Love the drawing style. I can't believe you managed all of this within two measely months of on-and-off-ness. I wanna see more of these, they're AMAZING!!


People find this review helpful!
turtleco responds:

Don Hertzfeldt was probably in my subconscious when I made this.


LepyLepy

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 9, 2011

Wow, Turtleco...

I've never seen any animation from you, before. You have some badass skills in animations, man. MOAR, because one day, your stuff will get you somewhere.

If you really wanted to, you could make something REALLY great.
5'd and 10'd.


People find this review helpful!
turtleco responds:

fuck animation, its gay and shit.


JellyDraftJellyDraft

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 9, 2011

Turtleco o' turtleco

I love tho art, tho turtleco.

No for legit now, I love your work a ton. This has inspired me not to rush my animation, but to take much time and make every frame count. By the way what program did you use for the stop motion?


turtleco responds:

I think that you're better off not wasting time like I did, lololololol.

btw I used helium frog.


cannabalgummycannabalgummy

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 9, 2011

wierd

good animation sound a lil off though


People find this review helpful!
turtleco responds:

yeah, dubbing was a tad bit hard...